We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence CGH Le Village de Lessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The apartment was expensive to rent (February half term) and I felt ripped off. Location - yes it is central on the map but the lift system to exit the building is onerous and then a long walk down to a lower level of the village where the lifts start. The apartment is well equipped and clean. However, there is no comfortable seating - a squishy sofa is a must after a hard day skiing! Beds were good. We thought the pool would be a treat. Grim experience. Kids running wild. Chilly pool and cold hot tub. Staff were lovely and helpful. Morning bakery delivery is great. Sadly I was disappointed and won't return.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank 123nonono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

this apartments hotel is situated in the middle of the french alps.
the views from the room are amazing
the apartment is very big equipped with all the things to make your vacation easy and gives you a feeling like you are at home
the only annoying thing is that you need to change 5 elevetors in order to get to your room . it might take you 10 minutes to reach the room

Room Tip: prefer a room closest to the reception or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagayliron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Myself and a friend stayed in these 4*apartments recently and were impressed with proximity to amenities and slopes in Chinaillon. A short walk from the residence across the road and down in an elevator meant we were at the Front de Neige easily in the mornings. It does depend a little bit where you are located in the building but even so it’s all still close by. The facilities within the residence include a swimming pool with panoramic views of the ski slopes and mountains with Jacuzzi/sauna/steam rooms. There is also a large reception with open fire at the top of the residence, again with panoramic views. The apartments are well equipped and have everything you need for a week’s holiday with super comfy beds! There is a grocery shop under the residence which is so handy and a few other shops! The mountain scenery is absolutely stunning in Grand Bornand and loved the varied skiing. You can also ski down to the main village of Grand Bornand or take a bus to nearby La Clusaz where there are some great slopes too. Our transfer only took an hour from Geneva airport, so it’s so easily accessible. Can’t wait to go back next year; it’s a hidden gem for sure!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank dnbkittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Always start with a positive - this 'village' is very well presented and the standard of the apartments is very high ... but ...

This is very important. It takes you about half an hour to get anywhere in this complex. And complex is the right word.

It is a series of apartment blocks on a steep hillside that are interconnected by lifts and walkways. Boy, does this get boring. If you reside at the top, the reception and spa are close but your skis and the slopes are miles away. Stay at the bottom and you'll be on the slopes in no time, but collecting your morning bread and visiting the pool is a huge chore.

The staff are very friendly, the pool area is good (although hit and miss as to whether it will be warm or the spa baths are working) and the reception area is good for meeting friends, with a pool table and kids area with toys, tv and Wii.

One other thing to remember is there is no restaurant - so you either have to eat out in the village (book early and visit Le Bournerie Restaurant) or cook for yourself.

The apartments are very high quality, if a little on the small side. We stayed with Peak Retreats in Valloire and the apartments were at least twice as large. Also see if you can get one with a larger balcony - some have very small ones which a family of four will struggle to get on!

For goodness sake, make sure you've got everything when you leave your apartment or you'll never get to the slopes! Another tip is not to try and walk around at times when everyone else is - waiting for the small lifts is frustrating to say the least!

My final comment is about the ski locker room. Don't leave anything wet in your locker. The room's heating is on the wall, and I guess the theory is it will dry everything in the whole room - it doesn't. The boot racks are not air-blast drying and everything in the locker stays damp. Plus it is roasting in the room so take your coats off!

Room Tip: Ask for a large balcony - and decide if getting to reception/pool or the ski room is your priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2016 during what was described as the lowest part of the season. What did this mean for us? A fantastic price on a 4 bedroom duplex apartment, near empty spa and lovely quiet slopes and ski lifts. The complex itself is well designed - yes there are several lifts to navigate to get up and down but it's really very simple. The design of the building into the mountain side means one lift wouldn't work! There was never a wait for the lifts.

We arrived late at night and a flight delay meant we were going to arrive after reception closed (10pm on a Saturday night) We phoned ahead and the keys to the apartment were left in a safe - no problem! Finding our way round in the dark was a challenger but when we got to the apartment we were pleasantly surprised. Light, airy, spacious, very clean and so well supplied for self catering. A small cleaning pack was supplied and I really can't think of anything they can do to make it better. Yes we had to complete an inventory - however we broke a wine glass during our stay and informed reception at the end expecting a 3.euro charge but this was waived. These apartments are privately owned so it's only right the staff look after them and the belongings inside.

We easily found the spa and boot room (this easily fitted 7 skis plus a snowboarders equipment each day) and the reception area was lovely. Comfortable beds, hot showers, well equipped kitchen, large dining area, 3 bathrooms, balcony (extra beer fridge in the winter!) decent free wifi (2 per room) and we could still catch up on BBC news. Waking up each day to gorgeous views of the Alps was incredible and we will absolutely return.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Sazzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand-Bornand
7.9 km away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
746 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,251 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Cimes
Hotel Les Cimes
#1 of 10 in Le Grand-Bornand
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
Best Western Chalet Les Saytels
#10 of 10 in Le Grand-Bornand
285 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel La Pointe Percee
Hotel La Pointe Percee
#7 of 10 in Le Grand-Bornand
124 reviews
4.2 km away
Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hotel
Logis La Croix Saint-Maurice Hot...
#3 of 10 in Le Grand-Bornand
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence CGH Le Village de Lessy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Village de Lessy

Address: le Chinaillon, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Le Grand-Bornand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Le Grand-Bornand
Price Range: $197 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Village de Lessy 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence CGH Le Village de Lessy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing