We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service”
Review of Aux 13 Arches

Aux 13 Arches
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Port-Bail
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The food was excellent, good value and service prompt. Our two waitresses were friendly and attentive. After leaving the restaurant we found our car wouldn't start. We asked a member of staff if they would call a taxi for us. They did better than that - one of the ladies called her son who met us at the restaurant and got our car started again. We were so grateful - they went the extra mile for us. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018

This restaurant serves good, local French food using local products. There are set menus as well as a la carte and excellent sea food options. Good ambience and nice service. Portbail itself is charming and worth the visit. We went more than once it was so good and would return if ever in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Restaurant is set in a lovely location. We only stopped by for drinks at a time when the restaurant didn't appear too busy. Whilst the waitress wasn't rude it was clear she wasn't happy to serve us. Before we went to leave my wife thought it would be nice to pay inside rather than have them come to the table. Despite making eye contact she was ignored and had to make a real point of interrupting a member of staff. The locals didn't seem to be experiencing the same... thought we were past all this.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank StickPTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Don't miss this one - great Moules-frites, very fresh and well prepared, friendly service is also a plus.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank novarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Lovely setting and friendly staff but service was poor. My main was served but I had finished eating it before my husband got his main. They had obviously forgotten but kept saying it was just coming. This spoilt the meal because both of us ate our food at different times..The chips were cold and flabby but the puddings were good. The poor service has put us off going again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux 13 Arches also viewed

 
Barneville-Carteret, Manche
Barneville-Carteret, Manche
 
Barneville-Carteret, Manche
Port-Bail, Manche
 

Been to Aux 13 Arches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing