We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two weeks of perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
an excellent choice,4 Paws is a stunning ground floor Gîte next to the pool with both peace and privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
an excellent choice,4 Paws is a stunning ground floor Gîte next to the pool
with both peace and privacy
enchanting surroundings
exotic Mediterranean plants, shrubs and stunted trees in the landscaped garden
and welcoming hosts. Graham and Sabine are there to help make your stay memorable.
Inside the Gîte:- the sun lounge and kitchen
and, the lounge/tv area.
the adjoining 'Mint' Bedroom,
with its en suite shower room.
Outside, 20m further along by the pool, is the Plum Bedroom
and, as it faces due east the sun rises spectacularly on the horizon
Later in the p.m., you can enjoy an Aperitif on its terrace too, or
or just daydream looking across the pool, gardens, palm trees and BBQ ...
where you can eat 'al fresco' on a local stone table, floodlit at night.
The surrounding countryside - vineyards wherever you turn, the 'paysage rayé'
magical Castles, this one just 2 Km up the road in Margon, beneath the mountains and Garrigue
stroll along long sandy Mediterranean beaches, a short drive away
Pézenas, with its historic centre is pure faded grandeur, and just 10 minutes away
with fine craftsmen, artists' studios and original boutiques
there is an important street market held every Saturday
You can buy locally sourced fruit and vegetables. Just taste the difference, and
try 'Oc' specialities -  tapenades, olives, almond oil, marinated garlic gloves,
or fruit confit
as well as yummy distinctive cheeses (from Roujan).
throughout the region, discover unique local wines
see the translucent grapes ripening in the summer sun
and taste the discoveries to be made
and, last but not least enjoy fine food and restaurants, on most street corners.
or just lie back and sunbathe under a palm tree ........
BUT, life's tough - so much unwinding, eating, swimming, sleeping - and the SUN ..........
dusk comes and the night falls on 4 Paws - AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY
enjoy this part of France and its traditions - ALL FROM 4 PAWS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Roujan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Scrud
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Two weeks of perfection”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment we arrived we loved 'Four Paws'. Graham and Sabine were the perfect hosts, they have extensive know,edge of the area and were always on hand if we needed advice. Graham is very knowledgable about local wines and will recommend a wine to try depending on your tastes.
The accomadation was first class and well equipped, the gardens and pool area is superb.
This is a holiday rental you should seriously consider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahCCLo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, refreshing and accommodating”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday to 4 paws was delayed by a year because of the birth of our daughter. Graham and Sabine made an exception to allow us to stay with our four month old and we can't thank them enough for making our first family holiday an absolute pleasure.

The accommodation was perfect for our holiday. We could get up as late as we liked, lounge by the pool, swim with our daughter in peace and eat and drink at our leisure. What a treat!

The pre-arrival information was excellent and actually really came to life when we arrived at 4 Paws and were able to make the most of the fantastic villa and surrounding area.

The accommodation is actually nicer than the pictures indicate. Not like a five star hotel nice, but practical and welcoming nice. Sabine's garden is second to none! The fragrance and view of flowers at every turn is something that cannot be captured in pictures. Graham and Sabine's four legged family add to their home - whilst not being intrusive. Graham and Sabine really know the right level of friendly and generous hosting, and 'leave them to it'.

The kitchen has all you need for a self catering holiday - add the generous welcome pack to that and you are pretty set to go for the week. We did a minimal amount of shopping to add to our provided supplies.

Graham's knowledge of the local wine region is exceptional and we were treated to some of his recommendations. A real treat when on holiday in an unknown area.

We want to make a special note that the guest washing machine broke on day two and whilst Graham and Sabine were sourcing a replacement, they washed our baby's nappies and clothes in their personal laundry. This was above and beyond but demonstrates the type of people they are - sincere and generous. Thank you!

We want to thank Graham and Sabine for a wonderful holiday - we certainly feel that we have met friends and look forward to our next stay at 4 Paws!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that you were alone but also had company when
Liked least: Not having long enough - 14 days would have been ideal
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladcha Y
1 review
“Great discoveries”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Graham and Sabine were wonderful hosts; nothing was too much for them. They made our vacation perfect with their local knowledge and guidance on restaurants and wineries.

Great area to enjoy good cuisine and wines - some great discoveries.

For pet lovers, there are 4 dogs and 7 cats on site - all very well behaved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Having to change sheets by ourselves at half way point (end of first week), and no housekeeping provided throughout the two weeks stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Dear guest,

As advertised we do supply clean bed linen and towels weekly but as the gite is self-contained housekeeping is not a service provided.

We are however delighted that you did enjoy your holiday and stay with us.

Sabine & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDL L
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews which influenced our choice do not overstate the excellence of this choice for a fantastic break. The pool is beautiful and incredibly clean, the accommodation is excellent, light and airy, equipment is first class with tvs and dvd players in every room, and the wifi is fast and reliable. The layout of the accommodation with the second bedroom having its own independent access (and en suite) is perfect to allow another couple or older children a level of independence and privacy. The garden and patio are great for sunbathing and the owners Graham and Sabine will go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. The location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping and wine buying and close enough to many nice places to spend an hour in the evenings or late afternoon having a beer/wine and watching the world go by (slowly). The village is also easy to get to from the motorway. Every detail on the listing is accurate and the information can be relied upon. We couldn't recommend this highly enough and to say anything more would be simply to repeat everything positive which has been said by previous reviewers. If it's the region you want to visit it's the place you'll want to stay. Simple as that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfed R
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great holiday experience - two weeks at 4 Paws!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The scenery beyond the thoughtfully laid out and well-tended garden enjoyed from the apartment is just breathtaking. Set into a patio, furnished with loungers, is a beautifully maintained heated swimming pool, which can be enjoyed well into the evening in the enchantingly illuminated garden.
The incredibly warm welcome extended by Sabine and Graham is in tune with the thoughtful advance preparations (e.g. Welcome hamper) they make for their guests' arrival.. Throughout our holiday, we all four of us felt our enjoyment of it was their primary concern - from cheery greetings and conversations,to helpful advice on where to visit, to unexpected treats.
Who could fail to be impressed by such a relaxing, carefree, comfortable holiday in a stunning location with the most genial hosts, who quickly seemed like long-established friends? The weather was just perfect too, for sight-seeing or just enjoying lazy days by the pool.
All in all, a superb holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, hosts, views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing