We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny terrace at Rue Capitaine David
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny terrace at Rue Capitaine David
Relax on the terrace.... Charming twin balconies give character to the old stone exterior of our holiday home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The sunny terrace at Rue Capitaine David
Relax on the terrace....
Charming twin balconies give character to the old stone exterior of our holiday home.
Stylish sitting room and kitchen
Sitting and feature stone wall
Living area with twin balconies
1st floor stone landing
Staircase to the bedrooms
2nd floor landing
Bedroom with king bed
Bedroom with double bed
A short stroll to Place Gambetta in the beautiful old town
Festivals and street theatre on your doorstep!
Wander through the streets of the old town...
Spend your holiday exploring this lovely place
Sit at a pavement cafe and watch the world go by....
Fill your basket at the Saturday market for a feast on the terrace!
Meet the locals at the summer evening 'Nocturnes' - a celebration of music, wine and food!
Open air theatre at the atmospheric Hotel Lacoste
Stroll round the harbour and dine at Meze
Stop for a glass of Rose and great seafood in nearby Marseillan Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Edward C
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic property, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have always wanted to visit the South of France, but didn't really know which area would suit us best. We found cheap flights from Prestwick to Carcassonne with Ryanair, and booked a hire car at the airport for the week. Then we looked for a decent property in the region. 9 Rue Capitaine David stood out in the reviews and was just the type of property we were looking for. The house is about 1hr from Carcassonne Airport, but very easy driving along the motorway (toll charge of €7) and the scenery was great. The house is fantastic, very rustic and French, but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. You are right in the middle of the town, so there are restaurants, cafes and shops within a couple of blocks. There is a large free car park about two streets away from the house, so not a problem to park. The owner's photographs show exactly what you get, and the roof terrace was great for sunbathing during the day and sitting out in the evening relaxing with a glass of wine. Could not fault this property. The added bonus for us was that Pezenas has 3 or 4 beautiful towns within a twenty minute drive, so very easy to visit Meze, Sete, Agde and Beziers. This allowed us to visit in the morning, enjoy lunch alongside the canals and then be back to the house for afternoon sunbathing. A great location to see a beautiful part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBH88...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection in Pezenas”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a fabulous property in an ideal location, within easy walking distance of all that Pezenas has to offer but in a quiet side street. It has been beautifully renovated and has everything you could possibly need to make this a home from home experience. The icing on the cake is the wonderful roof terrace that boasts a barbeque, table, chairs, sofa and sun loungers. We found it hard not to just laze on this beautiful terrace surrounded by olive trees and the scent of lavender. We were supplied with tons of excellent advice and recommendations by the owner before our visit and great communication with the local guest liason Stephanie. We really had the most perfect week here and are so anxious to repeat the experience that we have already booked for 2014 - but this time for 2 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful sun terrace
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellasta...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We could have stayed forever!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a lovely lovely townhouse! The rooms are comfortable, the house is really clean and ideally placed in the centre of beautiful Pezenas. But the real bonus is...the roof terrace! Whilst my parents sat and read in the shaded area and my boyfriend spent hours cooking on the rooftop BBQ, I basked in the sunshine...everyone was truly happy here! Stephanie, our contact during our stay, was incredibly helpful and the house was stocked full of absolutely everything we needed for a home-from-home (including lots of useful maps and guidebooks). The only difficulty for some people might be the steep and numerous stairs, but I personally enjoyed my daily exercise regime travelling from the lounge to the roof terrace and back again! Thank you for a really lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The glorious roof terrace!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and clean townhouse in central location”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a lovely old house refurbished to a very high standard. The roof terrace is particularly lovely. Pezenas is a wonderful, small, old town to be based in.
One thing to bear in mind is that there are 3 flights of steep steps which can be hard on the knees! Also, there is no air con so we did get rather warm but there are large standing fans. I will add that the shower room/loo next to the bedrooms is a very tight fit, however the shower/loo on the ground floor (entrance) is much easier and roomy. I think it is also important to point out that we did have a job parking as Pezenas is popular and as there are many very old houses that are now apartments and tiny narrow streets the public car parks get very full. We did manage to always park about 10 minutes walk away. It is possible to get near the house to unload/load luggage but don't think you'll be able to park in the car park nearest cos it probably won't be possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fresh
Liked least: Very tiny showroom room / loo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing