We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
Reviewed 7 August 2017

-We had a very pleasant stay and appreciated the friendliness of a youg staff. The rooms could be somewhat larger. We missed soup and salads on the menu for supper. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank irisr442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Beware, there is no air conditioning in the hotel. Visit during cool months, or be prepared to sweat through the night. The bathroom was very rundown and the shower/bath didn't have a curtain. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel a week or so before we came - was the only one available after Tour stage finishes were publicly announced. Very poor - tiny rooms, shower over bath but no shower screen or curtain. No hair dryer and no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was poor - not worth more than the cost of a cup of coffee (they charge €10 per person). On the plus side, the food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the wine list, and reasonably priced. Service was hit and miss throughout, some helpful members of staff, others were belligerent and rude.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank OriginalJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel with couple and friends. Chose this since no other options were available. The hotel is clean and facilities are ok, but environment is somewhat depressing, hotel itself seems outdated in terms of decorations, furniture and colors. On the plus side: friendly staff, hotel is not too far away from town centre and hotel is not too expensive, but I would opt for a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night to break up the journey from England to our destination in the French Alps. We did the same journey last year and on that occasion we stayed at a budget hotel a short distance from this one. The budget hotel did not have a restaurant or bar so this year we opted instead for the Inter-hotel which on its website says it has a restaurant and bar. On arrival we were told the restaurant is closed on Saturdays during February! Tired and hungry after a long day travelling we had no option than to go to the nearest town with two very young children, to find a suitable place to eat. The rooms were very poor quality and in my opinion worse than those at the budget hotel which were half the price!! Breakfast was disappointing and expensive for the selection on offer. When I returned home I emailed the hotel to explain how disappointed I was as I feel the website is misleading and I would not have booked had I known the restaurant was closed. I received a very short reply that did not address my concerns at all! I would advise anyone wishing to stay in this area for one night to stay in the budget hotel nearby which is considerably cheaper and does not promise things it doesn't deliver!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank paulene2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuits-Saint-Georges
1.3 km away
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
#5 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
502 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
#3 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
566 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
#2 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Vign'appart
Vign'appart
#6 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
61 reviews
2 km away
The Clos Badan Hotel
The Clos Badan Hotel
#1 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
86 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Alesia
Hotel Alesia
#43 of 62 in Beaune
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges

Address: avenue de l Europe, 21700 Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Nuits-Saint-Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Nuits-Saint-Georges
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing