We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but horrible”
Review of Kotzias Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kotzias Apartments
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap but horrible”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stopped here for two weeks in July 2009 the price was the best thing about it. The rooms we found to be very dirty and furniture very dirty and old . Pissouri itself is beautiful and i would reccomended anyone going to stay in the Hylatio instead if you want a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    51
    17
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Langebæk
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Nice place near the sea! Good appartments. Nice people.
Tommy Denmark

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sass_romer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

In late October these were still quite busy apartments with 75% of the poolside space occupied by a mix of families and couples.
The pool is clean and very pleasant for quiet relaxation. The complex itself is peaceful with the evenings only disturbed by the chatter of friends/family having a drink on apartment balconies.
We were in one of the older apartments, which I have to say is looking very tired. Originally fitted out to a pretty low standard and now struggling after several years of wear and tear on the furniture and fittings. Everything we needed was there, it just could have been nicer.
Apartment was cleaned every other day and for some reason there was an air freshener on the wall which squirted a pungent 'fragrance' in to the room every hour or so. Quite overpowering, so best removed and left outside.
Parking is right next to the apartments and was sufficient for our visit.
Pissouri Bay has just a couple of small supermarkets and several restaurants, all close to the apartments, so there's no need to go elsewhere if want a lazy time. Most restaurants serve the same Cypriot menu with the odd pasta dish or pizza if you're lucky. I don't think many of them are worth visiting twice, though one on the front is pleasant (Kastro's) and Limanaki combines a much more interesting menu with excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSpigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I stayed here with my sister in July 2009 the place is basic and you get what you pay for..but don't pay full price!!!!! We paid £250 each for 2 weeks a BARGIN apart from what you get from the owner.... attitude!

The owner thinks that screaming at a lone female (me) infront of all his guests at the pool, until she cries is acceptable....and then later he follwed me into my apratment and starts shouting again whilst I was wearing just a towel is totally acceptable...and all because i reported that my air conditioning wasn't working! Worst of all Oylmpic holidays think this is acceptable too!!!! I asked him to leave a number of times but he refused to leave my apartment until i was in tears, i felt totally vunerable being semi naked and very frightened by his VERY aggressive behaviour. for teh rest of the holiday I would run back into my apratment and lock the door if I saw him and i was on my own!

the beds are hard, they don't fumugate often enough, we had coackroaches, acceptable in a warm climate in small amounts but everyone was getting them or worse still fleas on the sofa beds.

he invites all his family and frineds round to teh pool who just take over it so you can't get in or out and then on our final day, one of his guests defecated in the pool and he refused to clean it.....

For a hotel owner he has very few hospitatlity skills and completley ruined my so called restful break......

the fact that Olymoic feel this is acceptable shows that they too have little regard for peoples saftey or comfort on a holiday they have sold and are only after your money.....

If you can go to Hayltio Village, just down the road and teh owner is so welcoming it gives you a totally different view on Cyprus and a tottaly diffrent experience. Or save up and go to Columbia Beach resort!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Digs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The small scale Kotzias Appartments complex is run by the owner himself - and it shows! Our appartment was one of the older ones. It was basic, clean and perfectly adequate for our purpose. Pissouri bay has a very nice beach with a blue flag, only c. 150 meters away from the appartments. The pace is relaxing, but the Greek cleaning ladies are not! There is a pool at the complex and a bar. Shops and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polderpolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.6 km away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
510 reviews
0.5 km away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
3.0 km away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 km away
Pelekanos Apartments
Pelekanos Apartments
#7 of 10 in Pissouri
9 reviews
3.0 km away
Pissouriana Apartments
Pissouriana Apartments
#9 of 10 in Pissouri
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kotzias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kotzias Apartments

Property: Kotzias Apartments
Address: Pissouri Beach | PO Box 59320, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Pissouri
Price range (per night): $40 - $103
Hotel Class:3 star — Kotzias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kotzias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotzias Apartments Hotel Pissouri
Kotzias Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing