We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calypso Villa Pissouri is Exceptionally Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calypso

Luxury Villa Calypso, Pissouri Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa Calypso, Pissouri Bay
Double-height dining area Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Luxury Villa Calypso, Pissouri Bay
Double-height dining area
Pool Area
Lounge area
Stunning view of bay from all rooms
Double-height dining area
View from pool
Master bedroom and balcony
One of the twin bedrooms
Pool and villa
Landscaped garden
Modern kitchen
Pissouri Bay
Stroll from villa at right to beach
Nearby Kourion
Aphrodite Hills Golf (10 minutes drive)
Winery in the Troodos
Double-height dining area
Balcony outside master bedroom
Pissouri Bay from the villa (panorama)
Distant Troodos Mountains and Valley to side of villa (panorama)
Outdoor dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stevecurt...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In need of some TLC inside and out”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to this area but unfortunately the villa was the most disappointing we have stayed in so far.
Location is great being 5 mins walk from the centre.
The villa needed (in our opinion) some refurbishment to bring it up to the standard we would expect for the price we paid for 2 weeks.
Outside, the paving around the pool area was cracked, uneven and too dangerous for our 5 year old to walk around the pool without tripping. The pool liner was in a poor state of repair being wrinkled and stained around the edges. The sun lounger on the balcony was broken and couldn't be used.
Inside, the tiled flooring was heavily stained throughout the property. The shower heads were full of limescale, so poor water flow. The kettle was a brita filter type but again full of limescale and the filter definitely hadn't been replaced in a while. The washing machine bearings had gone, and was deafening when in use! You couldn't open the dishwasher door without opening the fridge door first.
No cleaning products, bin bags or cleaning cloths were included to keep the place clean while we were using it. We did have a half way cleaner visit which helped but it would have been nice to maintain this in between too.
We were surprised to find that beach towels weren't included, so hadn't brought any along. Fortunately, Pam the housekeeper loaned us some of her own, for which we were very grateful.
The water pump ran constantly over night with an intermittent loud buzzing noise. Apparently, this was a known fault and had to be switched off at the main fuse board overnight. The cover of the main fuse board was held on by velcro which fell down a few times in the night, giving everyone in the house the shock of their lives, and worrying that someone had broken in, it was that loud!
Some of the furniture was in a poor state of repair, the dining table wood veneer was peeling off (many a top was snagged!), the drawer fronts in the bedroom were crooked and loose, and the wine rack in the kitchen had been put back up on a slant and held in place with silicone.
The pillows needed replacing being flat, hard and badly stained.
The air conditioning units didn't cool the rooms effectively, especially downstairs.
Overall, this could be a lovely villa, but the above snags left us feeling disappointed and out of pocket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very tired looking villa, with refurb required for health and safety (Pool areas).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
I'm very sorry you took away this view of the villa, it is at odds with other reviews but I certainly will look at each of the items you mention. In particular, the washing machine had a problem while you were there which has now been repaired, and sun loungers sometimes get accidentally broken by guests but we replace them as soon as we are aware. Noisy water pumps are a problem for many villas in Cyprus including all the villas on Odysseus Bay development, we leave instructions in the villa as to how to switch off overnight for a peaceful night's sleep. I can assure you that the air con is effective if doors are kept closed as per the terms of the rental contract, no air con can compete with a wide open patio door. I expect I'll have a massive electricity bill as a result of you doing this. The pool lining has become discoloured due to people's use of sunscreen in the pool, no-one's fault but it will be replaced in the next couple of months. We'll have a special look at all equipment as a result of your comment, we genuinely aim to make this a great stay for everyone in a well-equipped villa. Future renters rest assured!
regards
Jon Mason
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calypso Villa Pissouri is Exceptionally Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had gone to Cyprus for our daughter's wedding, and we could not have asked for any other place to stay! Calypso was a home away from home. What you see on the website is excatly what the Villa is like - fabulous! The property is of a very high standard, spacious and the swimming pool is majestic! We could not stop swimming as this part of Cyprus is quite hot.

The location is about 10 minutes walk to the beach, however you will need a car or taxi to go grocery shopping from a supermarket which is about 20 minute drive. The nearby small grocery are not quite ideal if you are to get groceries for about 6 people staying for a week or so.

The location is traquil in a sort of gated community. The location is quite and seem safe.
Lastly the provisions (very fresh bread, eggs, bacon, cheese, red& white wine) that are ready when you arrive at the property were much appriciated! It might be better to have spare pairs of sheets!

We are planning to go back to Cprus and we will definately would want to stay at Calypso Villa again. We have also told our friends about this lovely place and the warmth of everyone we met during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No spare sheets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Middle East
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and very relaxing”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great week at the Villa Calypso. It is ideally located to access all the interesting parts of Cyprus from Kolossi Castle to ancient Curium or Paphos and the Akamas Peninsula. The Troodos Mountains are an easy drive away as well. The beach is within an easy walk and has some shops a number of good restaurants. The village is a short drive away and is traditional Cypriot village. The villa is well equipped for a family holiday and offers a quiet location ideal for some gentle relaxation. The pool is great to just fall into after a busy day of looking at all the area has to offer. We will be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandMi...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the best equipped villa we have stayed in. It is clean, spacious, pool is private and there is good outdoor area. The views are great overlooking Pissouri Bay. A short walk into Pissouri Beach and there are cafes, restaurants and a few shops for provisions. We will definitely return to this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived at the villa at 11pm, we hadn't eaten for almost 12 hours, and having a welcome pack of food and drink was a god send. Much appreciated.
The villa is beautiful, spacious, modern and very clean. We loved the pool, and it's not overlooked at all so you can let it all hang out without a care in the world. The views were amazing from the pool area and the master bedroom balcony.
A short walk into the bay, lovely restaurants Captain Bay, Limanski are two you must try.
Chris' water sports is a must which is located at the beach.
We will definitely return, it was a lovely relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing