We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location but Bad breakfast”
Review of Hotel Pastura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pastura
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Postira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stunning view, beautiful terrace in the historic town of Postira. Room was clean and ok but the breakfast was only worth one star! Coffee was not drinkable and Food was not good quality ! Recommendation Book a Room but have your breakfast outside!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totobln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Went charter (from Stockholm with Kroatienspecialisten aug 1-8 2015) so I can´t comment on regular room prices. Very satisfied with the spacious family suite 314. Access from both rooms to the huge balcony (guessing 35-40 sqm), that would benefit from some kind of sunscreen. Sea-view. Big double bed, good bedsofa for the kids (11&13 yrs). Lots of wardrobes and cupboards. Minibar. AC in rooms saved many hours of sleep since the week was very hot.
The hotel is modern, comfortable, relaxed in a quiet location. Elevator. Possibilty to exit without stairs, on beachfront. Some stairs to the pool, though
Satisfying breakfast buffe with hot and cold varieties. Restaurant open for lunch and dinner indoors or on the nice terrace.
Wi-Fi not the best; virtually non-existent in our room and stable only in reception area.
Pool area not very big but quite enough, since the sea was just 10 seconds away (cliffs, with platforms and stairs). Furthermore, just 5-10 minutes walk to a nice bay with good swimming opportunities for big and small. In the other direction, another 5 minutes to "downtown" Postira with restaurants, shops and marina.

Room Tip: The family suites on the corners come with huge balconies with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TK-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Booking transfers from Split airport to Brac island,was made faultless by Adriana at the hotel.Very impressed with room and views from room.Went half board and always managed to enjoy meals.Waiter service,as you order main course and dessert from a menu at the table , which you are allocated for the week.Hotel and rooms are spotless.Small outdoor swimming pool area with sun beds,but we enjoyed swimming in a small harbour area at the other side of the marina.(the sea was much warmer than the pool)where we could occasionally see dolphins swimming past.Very low key resort,which suited us.A few bars and restaurants where everyone was very friendly.Good bus service to Supetar,the ferry port and access to other parts of the island.We are definately returning to Brac island in September.Mostly pebble beaches and boats can be hired from harbour.Weather was beautiful,can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Most rooms will have some view of the sea,but the ones at back have more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fisherman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Hotel Pastura is a gem of a find. It is very clean, modern and the rooms are fabulous. We were on the 3rd floor and had a suite which was a surprise and added bonus. The staff are what makes this place, I have never stayed in a hotel were they are all so helpful and friendly. During our trip I had a cycling accident and I can't express my thanks to them enough for going above and beyond to help us out.
Adrianna is amazing along with the bar staff and reception staff.
Our room looked brand new it was so clean and fresh and there was never a problem with hot water. The breakfasts were plentiful with choice and the staff again helpful. The setting is just beautiful and whilst the hotel is a little out of contrast to the rest of the town, it has the best view point and location.
I would not hesitate to recommend it to someone who is looking for a quiet relaxing holiday and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor suites are the best with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Excellent hotel and very friendly and helpful staff! Special thanks to Adriana and Jacov at the check-in desk and Franze in the bar & restaurant, so service minded. This is a small cosy, comfortable hotel located at the small harbour. There are separate buildings with flats and the 3 story high building with rooms and an elevator. Breakfast buffe is served in the main building. As soon as you walk outside you are in the small fishing village where there are more restaurants to eat very tasty food at. This is on the island Brac with beautiful scenery if you rent a car for a tour around. Make sure you stop at small village restaurants, they serve excellent meat/lamb! Also their olive oil is a must! We stayed a week but wanted to stay at least 10 days! Even for persons who are handicaped if you can make the 5 steps at the entrance. No problems with streets, flat. We are going back for sure

Room Tip: 305 on the sunny side, 314 suite on sunny side. Hotel is so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Postira
13.1 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
12.9 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
80 reviews
6.5 km away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
13.1 km away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pastura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pastura

Address: Vrilo 28, Postira, Brac Island 21410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Postira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Postira
Price Range: $84 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pastura 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pastura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pastura Hotel Postira
Hotel Pastura Postira, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing