We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place”
Review of Hotel Pastura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pastura
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Postira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we have just returned from this wonderful place.The staff, especially Adriano at the reception were fantastic and always helpful .We stayed in the apartments next to the hotel and dream everyday of the view from our bed of that beautiful sea and hearing the waves. Can't recommend the place enough. Postira is lovely and peaceful. Very relaxing. Looking forward to coming back

Room Tip: apartments sleep 6 but best for a family with kids or people you dont mind being very close to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location on the harbour. Very clean and the staff are really friendly. It's not a luxury hotel, but does everything to good standard. It is next door to a sardine factory, as others have mentioned, but really you would not notice this: you cannot smell it or hear it and really only see it what you in via the car park and it's not offensive. There is some building work happening in front of the hotel, where they are building a bridge in the harbour and the cranes are working. It's not noisy though and while it does spoil the view a little, it was minor issue. Food was fine, fair amount of choice for breakfast, less so for dinner, but recommend the Croatian evening. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We came for a rest !! And we are stressed by the crane and work noise!!! Even on the week end!! Dp not sell rooms in this condition. This is not good pub!! Good situation in front of the port. The friends that recommand me this hotel are ashameg!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our second time to Postira. We came in Sept 2010 with friends who had their own apartment. We liked it so much we decided to treat our son, Daughter & her boyfriend as we thought they would like it also. We knew it would be early in the season as in Sept they are at the end of the season and we were told that in May they are getting ready for the season, but when we arrived the Hotel pool was empty and they were doing maintenance on it. We quickly learnt that 'tomorrow' was a word we would here quite frequently through out the stay. This was not a show stopper as the sea is within a stones throw and is beautifully clear, although very bracing in May. Fortunately we had visited Postira before, as the quiet tranquil place we remembered was disrupted by construction work going on in the harbour starting at around 5am most days. As of 16th June we were told that the law in Croatia states they are not allowed to do any construction work until some date in Sept, so I think they were frantically trying to complete the work before this date. Going back to the hotel Pastura we stayed in one of the apartments right on the sea front. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It had a small kitchen area if you wanted to selfcater. We only ever used it for the occasional breakfast and snacks as it is very reasonalble to eat out. There is a bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs, which was really useful as there were 5 of us. The apartment was very spacious, but you would need to be well aquainted with the people you are staying with as upstairs had one bedroom and the other double bed was on an open plan area at the top of the stairs. The apartment was in a perfect location
We could walk to the few restaurants in the village and several beaches. There is a lovely walk through the woods to Splitska which takes about 30 minutes and there are some lovely places to have a drink & bite to eat whilst taking in the breath taking scenery when you get there. We found several nice places to eat and would recommend a visit to 'Tony's in Dol'. The hotel called him and he came and picked us up and dropped us back later. Definately worth an evening out. Food fabulous and very friendly hosts. I can't remember the name, but the best food we found at very good value was the restaurant with red gazebos in the harbour at Postira. The owners and staff were lovely. We ate there several times and were never dissappointed.
We hired a car for a few days from 'M & B rent a car 'in Supetar, which is immediately as you step off of the ferry. Remember that there are only about 4 places to fill up with petrol on the island and they close at 12pm on Sundays. There are lots of Taxi's available and it will cost you approx 150 Kunas which is about £18 at the current rate to get to Postira. There is a money exchange also as you get off of the ferry and our last two visits we have got a better exchange rate when we got there than back in England, so we only took about £50 in Kunas to cover the Bus (30 Kunas) and ferry (28 Kunas) then changed sterling up there. Current rate 8.2 kunas to the £. Our 19 year old son hired a scooter from the hotel and went off with my husband and on his own to explore the island, which he loved.
If you are self catering there is a great Lidl's as you drive up the hill out of Supetar to pick up your basics. The water is perfectly ok to drink so you do not have to buy bottled water.
Take a trip over to Omis and do the river trip once there, you will not be disappointed. Bol is also really nice, a bitmore expensive that side of the island though. Parking was 50 Kunas, so go and stay a while. Pucisca is beautiful. It seems like a long drive of very windy, scenic roads, but when you get there is like coming across a hidden secret. Its breathtaking. If you are not afraid of heights then Nerezisca has got the most stunning views. You can see Zlatni Rat beach in Bol and some of the other island. There is a little family run restaurant up there which looks like a converted barn, it is nice ot sit and have a drink and take it all in. We have fallen in love with Brac and have booked to go again next June. The Croatian's are extremely friendly and very laidback, so if you do not go with it and chill out and expect to wait a litttle bit, then it is not the place for you. However if you lead a hectic lifestyle and want to step away from it all for a short break and re charge your batteries then this is the perfect destination.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nelle1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel is definitely worth a visit, we had a sea view suite which was a good size and had fantastic views over the beautiful bay of postire. Unfortunately during our stay the views were somewhat marred by the building work that was going on in the harbour. At one point there were two cranes and a digger outside our balcony. Be warned it is very noisy at the moment! It's a shame the hotel didn't warn us about this beforehand. However despite the construction we had a wonderful time. We hired bikes and a car to discover the lovely island of Brac. The Konoba in Dol is also well worth a visit, very delicious food and rustic charm.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Postira
13.1 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
12.9 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
77 reviews
6.5 km away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
13.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pastura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pastura

Address: Vrilo 28, Postira, Brac Island 21410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Postira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Postira
Price Range: $76 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pastura 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pastura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pastura Hotel Postira
Hotel Pastura Postira, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing