We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
76
62
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
62
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view hotel is modern coastal walk swimming area three night stay breakfast was included main building rooms are large lovely location good size excellent hotel restaurants and shops fantastic holiday peaceful village clean linen recently stayed at hotel
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

First of all can i say that if you are looking for a holiday with little or no distractions then this place will suit.Postira is a remote peaceful fishing village with a gorgeous harbour.When we arrived at the hotel we had a room that overlooked the carpark but we were switched to a room at the back which was just perfect for those lazy evenings on the balcony watching the sun set.I could not fault the hotel in any way,we went half board.The rooms themselves are more than adequate and all have a well stocked fridge.You can swim in the pool or in the sea alongside the hotel.There is also awell stocked gym.As for a sardine factory that someone mentioned-never once did we smell it,to be honest i dont think it exists.
The harbour has 7/8 eateries along the water and even less bars.You wont find the touristy type shops selling beach towels and cheap english soccer jerseys here,thank god.What you will find is peace and relaxation.We love to explore and we must have walked the entire town.Actually where the main bus stop is there is a road that leads it seems into hills but if youre up for it you will eventually arrived at a village that,well i wont spoil it for you but if you like long walks and are interested in the old days then this is a must.We took a day trip to Omis also from the harbour and we loved it-plenty to do there.All together it was a superb relaxing break and i cant wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelMonkiesDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed for 7 days in this hotel. It is a small, clean, good situated hotel.
Staff was very nice to us during our stay, but when we were leaving, they did't even say good by, or hope you will come beck: nothing, nada, zero.
That was disappointing.
We booked duble room with extra bed, and it was quite small.
Balcony was perfect, big and partly sea view. bathroom was nice.
Everything is good, but nothing is luxury.
Brekfast was nice, and for dinner you could choos between 4 menu, everything was tastey, but choice of vegetarian food was really poor, choice of desserts too.
At the last day of our stay they made a special dinner with "klapa" singing, and choice of food was very big. And they treated us with drinks.
We had great time so we recommed this hotel. Some think culd be better, but it is relay good the way it is.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Custa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

In Postira there are 3 linked hotels - Vrilo,Lipa and Postura all bookable through the same website. However you cannot be sure what you will get - my B&B at Lipa ended up in apartment at Postura. All good hotels but shared management doesn;t bring the best results! Staff at retaurant in Postura are fantastic.Meals are great value and good variety.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morchardbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

In a quiet, unspoilt bay , the Hotel under the superb stewardship of Michael offers excellent attentive service in a clean and friendly atmosphere. We chose half board and were delighted with the quality of the choices of food on offer. Fresh fish every day with several alternatives and a delicious starter buffet. Breakfasts were also top class. All the Staff went out of their way to make this a special place to holiday. Look forward to returning !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The presence of the sardine factory next door should be an important factor if you are considering this hotel. If you have a room on the harbour side of the hotel, you won't smell it inside your room and you'll be able to use your balcony but if you are on the 'park' (car-park) side, you will suffer. Added to that, the hotel itself stinks inside during the factory hours and you can smell it by the pool, although thank goodness the breeze whips away the worst of it in the outside areas. Not for the faint-hearted.

Postira itself is a lovely quiet seaside town which is a good escape from the madness of peak season Croatia. We didn't have a car, and definitely wished we'd been able to explore further but the hotel does rent bikes so you can explore a few miles either way on the coastline, that way.

The hotel itself is 'OK' but i don't think the rooms are 4* standard. At best, they vary. My advice? Stay at Hotel Lipa 100 yds down the road - beautiful rooms, fantastic staff, less of a fishy smell and you can use the pool & facilities at Pastura.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boodles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews