We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
176
35
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
35
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club ski school all inclusive package buffet lunch great holiday family hotel ski holiday young children a la carte home away from home ski lift great food beautiful setting just returned from a week relaxing experience childcare staff spoke english
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We wanted a holiday where we could relax and ski, knowing our 2 small kids were looked after. This kinderhotel gave us exactly that and everything was taken care of... especially our kids. The ski lift is right outside the hotel door. We also really loved the food and the staff were very friendly and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel if people are looking for a relaxing family holiday in the mountains, where you know your kids are safe and happy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear SylviaJ,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Sporthotel Achensee has the winter family holiday sown up.

We've stayed at a few of the kinder family hotels previously but the level of detail and thought that the Hlebaina family and staff put into providing a faff free and enjoyable family ski holiday is outstanding. The hotel is located 50m from the chair lift, 100m from the kids nursery slope and 75m from a second building called the Seealm which is used for day time lunches and afternoon tea and in-between both is the basement ski depot. So everything you need for a ski holiday is within 100m. Add to this the level of service that the hotel provides particularly for children but also for adults in terms of ski guiding and tuition is second to none. This is all topped off with similar levels of attention to detail and service in the hotel itself with the kids again being at the forefront. I mean how many hotels do you know of that have a kids theatre with a production on the friday night? The highlight for us all was the kids ski race at the end of the week which is filmed and commentated on by the by the hotel owner and presented to Ski Sunday like level of professionalism with a medals ceremony, national anthems and everything. I kid you not. Amazing.

My only gripe is that they couldn't get me into the same week next year cos they're already fully booked.

We'll be back most definitely.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Crockfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Crockfordian,

we would like to thank you for your outstanding evaluation. It has been a pleasure being your hosts. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Family Hlebaina and the Sporthotel Achensee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here for a week in ski season with our two children. We have been to a Kinderhotel before, but this far surpassed it. The childcare is so welcoming and flexible. They were happy for our children to pop in and out as we wanted, rather than having to book for a specified time. Our children were asking to go the minute they woke up or finished dinner.
Ski school was available for the children and my daughter had an instructor with excellent English who she adored. I also really welcomed the inclusive adult's ski sessions. I am a novice skier and after one private lesson I was still a little nervous of my abilities. The adult ski sessions meant I skied every day and found some people to ski with at other times, rather than having to restrict my better skier partner to the gentle runs. Meanwhile he found plenty of good skiing to keep him happy.
The hotel itself has very good amenities, we loved the pool with spaces for babies, children and adults. The restaurant provides good quality food for children and adults. We have one child who is a very fussy eater but the staff were always happy to make something extra for him if he didn't like what was on offer. Being able to have lunch next to the slopes rather than go back to the hotel was a real bonus and the Seealm is a lovely spot. They provide free toboggans to borrow, which was perfect.
Our room was an excellent size and well appointed, for a family hotel it was remarkably quiet, the rooms seem to have been well soundproofed.
The main bonus to this hotel are their friendly, welcoming staff. They made us feel at home and very welcome. Our daughter had her birthday at the hotel and we asked in advance if we could order a cake for her. The hotel replied they provide one as standard. In fact they went even above this. They decorated our table with sweets and balloons. Provided the cake at breakfast and arranged for it to be sent to the SeeAlm to enjoy in the afternoon as we had run out of time. After dinner the kids club provided gifts, a special birthday song from Smiley, and an ice cream cake. She was so happy she told us it was her best birthday ever and has already asked us if we can come back next year.
It would be nice if they could provide free tea and coffee during the day, as well as soft drinks, but that is a small thing. We had a fantastic holiday and left feeling relaxed, happy and already planning our next trip. The only argument is whether it should be in the summer or winter.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluemuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear bluemuser,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So glad to hear that you had such a fabulous stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From being greeted with gifts for our small children (2 and 4) at checkin, to the fabulous food, childcare, and stylish décor, this was a wonderful experience. We stayed 5 nights over Christmas and will never forget our experience! The food FAR exceeded our expectations, and aside from the fact that we eat likely gained 5 pounds from our regular feedings (!), we absolutely loved it. Our children were eager to go to the kindercare each day, and we loved the free sled rental. My husband skied at the local mountain and also drove over to Kitzbuhel very easily for some variety. The Christmas festivities were delightful, and the spa/pool is lovely as well. I can't emphasize enough what a wonderful time we had!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! Book, stay, enjoy!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Thilfan,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were very impressed with Sporthotel Achensee on our first visit. The children's facilities were outstanding, with a huge indoor playground and a beautiful swimming pool. The children's care was of high quality, and our three year old had a fantastic time even when we left him in their care for a couple of hours. The staff in the dining room were top-notch, and the food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate another trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Adam S,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews