We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
177
35
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
35
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club ski school all inclusive package buffet lunch great holiday family hotel ski holiday young children a la carte home away from home ski lift great food beautiful setting just returned from a week relaxing experience childcare staff spoke english
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were very impressed with Sporthotel Achensee on our first visit. The children's facilities were outstanding, with a huge indoor playground and a beautiful swimming pool. The children's care was of high quality, and our three year old had a fantastic time even when we left him in their care for a couple of hours. The staff in the dining room were top-notch, and the food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate another trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Adam S,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The staffs are friendly and helpful - both in German and English language. The food is also very good, delicious and extremely fresh. It is a very good and nice place for a relaxing and wonderful experience trip for the entire family!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciafytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear patriciafytan,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have spend 8 days here during the summertime. The environment is stunning with very nice views on the mountains and fields around. The infrastructure is very well adapted to children from all ages. The service is very friendly and professional. Some smaller details (wifi, fitness equipment, parents entertainment in evening) could be improved to make it a perfection, but already a very very high standing hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geert76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Geert76,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you're looking for the ideal family hotel then this is it. We'd never previously thought about Austria as a summer holiday destination but having spent a lovely week here we're already planning to return next year. Friendly, polite and helpful staff, great rooms, fantastic food and so much to do for children as well as plenty of opportunities for parents to relax. We had great weather every day but even it it's raining the indoor spa and swimming facilities are first-class while there's daily childcare available at a great kids club. Summer outdoor activities for kids include horse riding lessons (the horses are beautiful and the stables immaculate) and golf and there's an excellent adventure play area, including go-karting and a pond for swimming or floating aboard a pirate raft. Parents can supervise from the comfort of a deck chair or a very pleasant bar/restaurant adjoining the hotel. Family-friendly mountain walks are organised and highly recommended and cruises are available on the nearby Lake Achensee. All in all a fantastic place to unwind amid some stunning mountain scenery. There are plenty of interesting places within easy reach to visit, either by bike or by car but the facilities here are so varied that you could happily spend the week without straying too far from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Muski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Muski07,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel is well organised with great food and service, including concepts for babies and parents. The other reviews speak for itself and it is definitely a place worth visiting. Befor arriving, our main concern was it's style as "kinderhotel" , we were affraid it would be loud and noisy. In fact, the kids were sort of spread around and you barely noticed them, giving you the roomy feeling and warranting a really relaxing stay with all the wishes sought after.

However a few points to mention:
- The price listed and the confrimation from booking.com was updated upwards by ca 10% by the hotel the day after our booking was finalised, with a remark that a baby-surfcharge is due (although we booked 2+1 via booking.com already),

- Our room was apparently upgraded, to larger but darker room without a notice or a comment, at check-out it was remarked that most likely "you have confused the rooms", with all the respect, you should not tell a guest that he has confused something (while I know I did not), a service oriented approach -> listen first.

- The birthday diner (in case you celebrate one) is an invitation to the other restaurant at the small lake, it was a nice gesture though we would preffer to stay at the regular restaruant as the menus are so much nicer there and you don't have to pay extra for the side dishes.

- the staff at the restaurants is totally nice and caring, though some of them to our taste on a bit-too-much side, with multiple "Hallooooo" and tickling of our baby per night. a once comment per night would definitly suffice

- such a shame that there is no kettle on a room and for a tee/baby hot water we had to go to the baby kittchen ultra-slow little "wasserkocher"

Room Tip: go for basic, the place is what it's worth it and not the room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robertmaciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Robertmaciej,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences! While we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are disappointed to read that the room was not up to your expectations. Further we apologize for the inappropriate communication at the reception as well as the misleading price on booking.com. Unfortunately it is not possible for booking.com to include the child rate in the total arrangement price - though a note regarding the issue is listed in the guidelines.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards, Family Hlebaina & the hotel-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews