We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Holiday with Small Children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Achenkirch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From being greeted with gifts for our small children (2 and 4) at checkin, to the fabulous food, childcare, and stylish décor, this was a wonderful experience. We stayed 5 nights over Christmas and will never forget our experience! The food FAR exceeded our expectations, and aside from the fact that we eat likely gained 5 pounds from our regular feedings (!), we absolutely loved it. Our children were eager to go to the kindercare each day, and we loved the free sled rental. My husband skied at the local mountain and also drove over to Kitzbuhel very easily for some variety. The Christmas festivities were delightful, and the spa/pool is lovely as well. I can't emphasize enough what a wonderful time we had!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! Book, stay, enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Thilfan,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were very impressed with Sporthotel Achensee on our first visit. The children's facilities were outstanding, with a huge indoor playground and a beautiful swimming pool. The children's care was of high quality, and our three year old had a fantastic time even when we left him in their care for a couple of hours. The staff in the dining room were top-notch, and the food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate another trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Adam S,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The staffs are friendly and helpful - both in German and English language. The food is also very good, delicious and extremely fresh. It is a very good and nice place for a relaxing and wonderful experience trip for the entire family!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciafytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear patriciafytan,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have spend 8 days here during the summertime. The environment is stunning with very nice views on the mountains and fields around. The infrastructure is very well adapted to children from all ages. The service is very friendly and professional. Some smaller details (wifi, fitness equipment, parents entertainment in evening) could be improved to make it a perfection, but already a very very high standing hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geert76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Geert76,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you're looking for the ideal family hotel then this is it. We'd never previously thought about Austria as a summer holiday destination but having spent a lovely week here we're already planning to return next year. Friendly, polite and helpful staff, great rooms, fantastic food and so much to do for children as well as plenty of opportunities for parents to relax. We had great weather every day but even it it's raining the indoor spa and swimming facilities are first-class while there's daily childcare available at a great kids club. Summer outdoor activities for kids include horse riding lessons (the horses are beautiful and the stables immaculate) and golf and there's an excellent adventure play area, including go-karting and a pond for swimming or floating aboard a pirate raft. Parents can supervise from the comfort of a deck chair or a very pleasant bar/restaurant adjoining the hotel. Family-friendly mountain walks are organised and highly recommended and cruises are available on the nearby Lake Achensee. All in all a fantastic place to unwind amid some stunning mountain scenery. There are plenty of interesting places within easy reach to visit, either by bike or by car but the facilities here are so varied that you could happily spend the week without straying too far from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Muski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hlebaina, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Muski07,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards, Hlebaina family and the Sporthotel Achensee team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achenkirch
9.2 km away
Kinderhotel Buchau
Kinderhotel Buchau
#1 of 9 in Maurach
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Das Kronthaler
Das Kronthaler
#2 of 10 in Achenkirch
626 reviews
1.7 km away
Posthotel Achenkirch
Posthotel Achenkirch
#1 of 10 in Achenkirch
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cordial Feriendorf Achenkirch
Cordial Feriendorf Achenkirch
#6 of 10 in Achenkirch
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Zillertaler Hof
Hotel Zillertaler Hof
#5 of 10 in Achenkirch
109 reviews
7.9 km away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee

Address: Achenkirch 114 | 6215 Achenkirch, Achenkirch 6215, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Achenkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Achenkirch
#3 Luxury Hotel in Achenkirch
#3 Spa Hotel in Achenkirch
Price Range: $309 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale holiday destination for a fantastic family holiday in the heart of the Tyrolean Alps in Achenkirch, Austria. Spend an exclusive and relaxing holiday in our family-run 4-star hotel. We are one of the leading hotels for children in Europe. Our 5-Smiley rating sets us apart as an upscale and particularly child-friendly hotel. The exciting and varied range of holiday facilities for babies, children, and teenagers will delight your loved ones - and that's a promise! The kids are kept busy, romping and playing all day, so there's plenty of time for the parents to relax and recuperate. Treat yourself to a break for two and spend relaxing moments in our extensive wellness oasis. Our sports and leisure facilities at the Sporthotel Achensee offer something for everyone. The magnificent nature of the Tyrolean Alps ensures relaxation and calmness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Familienparadies Sporthotel Achensee Achenkirch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing