We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay with welcoming, hospitable hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Triple room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Triple room
Inside room inside room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Triple room
Inside room
inside room
outside
outside
bathroom
family room
Room
family room
Triple room
Double room / Single room
At dinner
Room
Single room / Double room
Room
Guests
Room
Room
Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Ella, Uva Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
woodgnome...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with welcoming, hospitable hosts”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here two nights and the owners and everyone working there did everything to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was tasty and the rooms very comfortable.It was really good value. They took a lot of time and trouble to help us find places which we wanted to visit. And made sure when we were leaving, that we did not leave any valuables behind. A most accommodating and friendly place to stay. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny & Sujatha
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlycham...
Kiribathgoda, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Ella”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I spent Christmas night @ Ella Grand Peak Hotel with three of my friends. It was a nice and pleasant place to stay. We had an awesome night there. Thanks goes to Mr. & Mrs. Ranatunga for providing us a wonderful accommodation. Also, it has fast WiFi access.

Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javisonas...
Gijon, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At home”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We,ve been during two nights at Ella Grand Peak Hotel and it was like being at home. It's really close to the centre of Ella, only two minutes by walk. The owner's daughter has another hotel at Nuwara Eliya, The Trevene, and she recommended us this one in Ella. They picked up us in the railway station. The owner is really nice and she always takes care of you. Rooms very clean, hot water and delicious breakfast, specially coconut with honey rotti!! They recommended us a nearly place for dinner and it had a really tasted food, familiar ambiance and a very cheap price, better than touristic places in the centre of town. We'll come back. A bientot!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny & Sujatha
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Ella's crown!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this beautiful b&b for two nights while in Ella and we really wish we could have stayed longer! The team is wonderful and can't do enough to help - they are keen to make sure you have compete satisfaction and will go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. We really couldn't recommend this place enough! Thank you guys...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny & Sujatha
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Ella”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent three days in this wonderful hotel, I really appreciated the experience. The room was clean and tidy and really cozy. The owner is a really nice lady who lived in France and she made the accommodation really pleasant. IIalso aloI really recommend it thanks a lot!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing