We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“formerly called peak view hotel, but same nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Ella, Uva Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jordan K
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“formerly called peak view hotel, but same nice and very attentive management”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i have been here last year and this place always gives me the feeling of beeing a very welcome person. the owners are very helpful and try to make your stay as comfortable as if it is your homeplace. the rooms have very nice interiors and there is nothing to complain about the quality. i noticed that even very difficult customers are treated with the greatest respect. and the management is exemplary friendly and will find a suitable solution for every problem that arises on your stay. mr. daya ranathunga his lovely wife and their assistants will let you experience the typically singhalese hospitality.
i recommend this place very much and on my next stay in ella i definately will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnea K
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2019
Dear Valuable Guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Sonny./ c e o.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikverme...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2019
Dear Valuable Guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Sonny./ c e o
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117maxenc...
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay" Sonny.D.Ranathunga C E O Grand Peak Hotel Ella."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasrZ4...
Uigaran, Namibia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
Sonny.D.Ranathunga
C E O
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.