We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
216
54
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
54
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpersonal butlerinfinity poolarch bridgetea plantationgarden chaletsbarking deerplantation bungalowboutique hoteltuk tuksri lankaviewing pointvegetable gardenwould recommend this hotel to anyoneadam's peakrooms are hugeoverlooking the valley
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We only had 2 nights here such a pity as could have stayed a lot longer. Our accommodation was in the Garden Chalet which was done in beautiful wood. An easy walk to the main dining area which is located in the main old tea growers house. Staff all
very friendly and food excellent. Gardens were just beautiful with all the roses in bloom.
Hotel was within walking distance of the easy hike for the splendid view from little Adams Park. From our chalet were beautiful views overlooking the valley.

Room Tip: Garden Chalets' all had a view over the valley.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here as part of our babymoon for 2 nights.

The hotel was fabulous, it was on stunning grounds with beautiful views. The swimming pool was great and got the sun all day. A really relaxing setting.

The staff were so attentive, friendly & made you feel really comfortable.

We both really enjoyed the food- especially the breakfast. We left very early one morning and we were offered a packed lunch of our choice for the journey as we would be missing breakfast.

We were in the garden chalet, very comfortable, they had no air con, although we didn’t find the room too hot with the fan only whilst we stayed. The bath was amazing - deep and wide with a view of the hills.

The location is great for exploring little Adams peak and the nine arches bridge - both about 30 minutes maximum walk away. The tuck tuck to Ella was not expensive either.

I would really recommend this hotel to make your stay in Ella extra special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elerixoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a number of days. It is in a stunning location. The manager went to great lengths to find us a room WITHOUT a wireless router and in the shadow of the local mobile phone mast. The most diligent member of staff was a young man called Chenuka who we came to know very well. He visited chalets near ours and asked if they would consider turning their room wifi off when it was not being used in order promote their own health as well as mine. This resulted in a lady from one of the rooms coming to visit us to talk about my symptoms. It turned out that she was an expert on the health damage caused by mobile phones and masts. We were delighted to meet her and thanked Chenuka for his intelligence thoughtfulness.
He spoke fluent English and served us at mealtimes telling us much about life in Sri Lanka. It was a varied menu with plenty of fruit, salads and Sri Lankan traditional curried food which was all organic and tasted divine. We are total converts to Sri Lankan food. Herat was another member of staff who we enjoyed talking to and who told us about the famous Nine Arches Bridge which was within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms outside of the main building of the hotel have the best views of the valley, hills and mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulgregory34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were shown to a room in the old planter's bungalow...not happy. The manager offered a different bungalow room, still shabby just bigger. We were then offered a wooden chalet in the grounds, much better, very comfortable and spacious with a wooden deck and stunning views. Food was very good and breakfast on the lawn was a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a wooden chalet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickandMaretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here for nights 7 and 8 of our 14-night trip round Sri Lanka. Stunning location and views (9-arch bridge visible from one end of the grounds), intimate feel to the place, wonderful staff, brilliant food. Personal attention to our particular interests (including veg and fruit growing!) - thank you, Sameera and Herath!
Suggest you don't use the table in the middle of the courtyard for playing cards especially if wearing white clothes, as we did one night; the stains from the metal do wash out but left us a bit grubby for a while!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0fars0g00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews