We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USDĀ 256
USDĀ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USDĀ 45
USDĀ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USDĀ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of USDĀ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samadhi Nature Resort(Ella)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USDĀ 81
USDĀ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USDĀ 65
USDĀ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ella Nature View(Ella)(Great Value!)
USDĀ 59
USDĀ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USDĀ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USDĀ 175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USDĀ 610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View(Ella)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
234
168
72
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
168
72
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadams peakchalet roomguinea pigsconstruction worknice gardengreat viewrestaurant staffsri lankabeautiful spotstandard roomarch bridgedelicious foodstayed for two nightsa wonderful staytea factorycurryrecommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The view is amazing! We stumbled on this place for lunch after visiting the 9 arch bridge. The food was more than delicious! The service was excellent especially our waiter Rumesh! Would definitely recommend stop here for drinks, food and the view!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights. The room was a standard room with awesome view of the valley. The room was basic but okay. Since we where touring throughout the day it didn't really matter that much anyway. They have a wonderful little garden with flowers of all kinds which adds to the idyllic scenery. All in all we can highly recommend the place. Especially the staff is really great and very motivated to give each guest the best possible experience. There was construction work going on indeed but it was nothing I can complain about since they kept the nose level to a minimum and where very aware of it and apologetic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Echna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The dinner tasted very good and it was so much that I couldn't eat everything. The view and the service is fantastic. Our waiter was Janitha and he was really courteous and friendly. I can absolutely recommend the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krissi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Breath taking views of the lush greens while having breakfast. Absolutely gorgeous place with amazing and friendly staff. We only slept there for one night but will definetly add another night on our next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stashvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The view is stunning,the new rooms are huge & comfortable. Yes there is construction going on and this side of the hotel is obviously not that idyllic right now.It starts at 9am and ends at 5pm. In case u're not used to day naps and you travelarounbd allday,this hotel is perfect.
Especially the Manager Samu tried hard to make us as comfortable as possible.Once we had a misunderstanding at the dinner,he offered us the next day dinner for free. The staff is mostly good and quick. Especially Jannita is professional, very friendly and makes u feel in holidays.
Food is mostly good. Breakfast as well- continental as Sri Lankan-style.

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Front Office Manager at Ella Flower Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

First Thanking to you stayed with Ella Flower Garden Resort.

Thanks again an again for this feedback which will be helpful to us for future bookings. we kindly inform to you that construction will be finished at end of next month. we are looking forward welcome to EFGR for your next vacation.


Thanks & Regards,
Samu.
Reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews