We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, inconsistent food but amazing service”

Ella Flower Garden Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Ella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I decided to try out Ella Flower Garden after looking through the review. We had dinner there which meant that we couldn't enjoy the incredible view. I would definitely recommend going there for lunch in order to enjoy that.

We ordered a variety of different dishes with different results. Some of the food was great but others not so much which was a bit of a shame. However, our waiter called Iresh, was very personable and made us feel very comfortable throughout the meal.

When we left the restaurant he was kind enough to flag down a tuk tuk for us after having a nice chat with him. Unfortunately my Fiance's phone slipped out of her pocket and we called the restaurant. Iresh quickly called the tuk tuk driver who then kindly returned the phone to us.

Overall I would say that the setting is wonderful but the food needs a little bit more work in order to justify having dinner here. Iresh couldn't have provided better service and I hope that others are lucky enough to have him as their waiter for the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice view and delicious food and drinks. Highly recommend before or after your hike up Adam’s Peak.

I had the Chicken Koththu which was plentiful and very tasty and only LKR500

Definitely worth a visit

Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for some food and rest after a tiring walk in the sun. Rumesh served us and was very friendly. We all had the rice and curry which was one of the tastiest we've had in Sri lanka! The fruit juices were also delicious. This place has gorgeous views over the valley and is the perfect spot for a rest for lunch. Thanks Rumesh!

Thank Sorcha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A must do in any Sri Lankan trip. Had a wonderful Sri Lankan dinner and breakfast. Rumesh is really friendly and extremely helpful. Try their fresh juices and excellent tea selection.

Thank Stashvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Before starting my review, I have to mention that I work for a 5 star hotel, and I do really care about a genuine connection and authentic experience when visiting a local restaurant. Me and my fiance chose to have some dessert and tea at Ella Flower Garden restaurant. We ordered Masala Chai and banana fritters. Tea wasn't really what we expected, as a tea lover. They use tea bags, which was a bit disappointing. Desert was really good. But the highlights of our dining experience was talking to Praveen. Honestly, we have never enjoyed your ourselves in our whole sri lanka experience as much as we did with Praveen's engaging service. It was truly above 5 star experience. He is so knowledgeable about neighborhood, culture and history, listening to him was fascinating. He even proposed us to take for a tour in a neighbor city where he lives, unfortunately, his busy schedule we were not able to go. Thank you Praveen for the great service and friendly conversations. We will miss you. So if you ever visit Ella Flower Garden, make sure you look for Praveen to take care of you.

Thank Tural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower_garden123, Director of Sales at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for your precious comments.
Sir we appreciate your positive comments very much. we will keep developing our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you sir

Flower Garden Restaurant
Ella
Kosala Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ella Flower Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Ella, Uva Province
Ella, Uva Province
 

Been to Ella Flower Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing