We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
128
95
33
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
95
33
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsella townhis sri lankan wifeone nightmain buildingthe ownertuk tukthe cottagesbeautiful propertyceiling fanspecial thanksquiet areaa wonderful place to staynice guywestern breakfastrooms are largeno air conditioningpanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The staff at Feeling Good are lovely. Samir and Malik were as charming as they were efficient. Rooms are basic and clean just as we expected. Breakfast was simple with a good variety.

Wouldn't recommend the massage though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank gabbyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhammi S, Owner at Feelin'good Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for your time and feed back. further we are looking forward to welcome you and your family sir.

Thank you
Regards
Feeling good hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This Pearl of a hotel is located in vigorous and lushy surroundings. There is a beautiful garden and a view over Ella Rock - and the staff is so friendly. Fresh flowers from the garden is on the tables in the restaurant. The staff is helpful at arranging tours and they make such great food - I have never had a better rice and curry! It included aubergines, pumpkin, dhal, beefroot and much more. The rooms are nice and cozy. All my Best recomendations for this place! - Pernille

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pernille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhammi S, Owner at Feelin'good Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Pernille,
Thank you very much for sharing your good experience while staying our hotel. We are greatful to you both.
We wish we would see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Family were staying at Planters Bungalow up the road and we wanted a cheaper option. The hotel was lovely, very welcoming and child friendly. Restaurant and food was lovely and bedroom, bathroom was excellent (better shower than the planters) and views amazing. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhammi S, Owner at Feelin'good Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear,
It was a pleasure to treat you as our guest.Thank you very much for your appreciation of our hotel and staff.
We hope you will try to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and clean hotel, far far away from Sri Lanka’s standard. Delicious food. Fresh drinks. Service oriented staff. Hot water, nicely arranged rooms with views. Regarding placing of the hotel, is not in Ella. You have to take bus from Ella to get there, but the views of valley is magnificent .

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Maja2018SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhammi S, Owner at Feelin'good Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear,
Thank you very much for sharing your precious idea of our hotel.We are looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location and quiet. Very friendly and courteous staff. New rooms in excellent condition. Parking available. Night access is ok. Value for money

Didn’t have food over there. will try next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhammi S, Owner at Feelin'good Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Mr. Dayan,
Thank you very much for your positive and encouraging comment.We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews