We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
1,650
490
156
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,650
490
156
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea plantation adams peak premium deluxe room golf buggy sri lanka our honeymoon amazing views restaurant staff private pool arch bridge set menu zip line ella rock half board large balcony tuk tuk amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We stayed at the Grand Executive Suite of 98 Acres Resort & Spa for 03 nights. The staff was particularly courteous at all times. The management had taken all measures to ensure cleanliness and sanitization. From the Butlers to the waiters all who served us were kind and respectful. The food portions were well worth the money and often quite large for one person to consume.

As a point for improvement, some form of pest control is advised to get rid of the lizards from within the rooms.

Apart from that, it was an enjoyable and memorable stay. We will surely visit once again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSODSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

It was an amazing stay in one if the Best Resorts in Sri Lanka in the Up Country, especially considering these trying times due to COVID, at no point did we feel vulnerable, hats off for that for the whole team in ensuring residents safety.

Special Thanks goes out to Yasnatha and Team for a great Service along with Chintana from the F & B Department.

We extended our stay for one more day due to the outstanding characteristics & Features of the Hotel. Hoping to visit there again soon, overall great experience and value to money, they had added a new feature of having pool heaters for the private pools, which was a very good choice and decision by the Management. We enjoyed that a lot.

Room tip: Best room is the Grand Executive Suite with the Private Pool (Heated)
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 391shant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

My husband and I recently stayed at 98 Acres Resort & Spa for our honeymoon and we absolutely amazed at the service we received.

It was lovely having the choice of restaurants and the pool area was fantastic.

The staff is extremely nice.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all of our friends.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 435eventss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We had a booking to stay at 98 Acres for five nights from 6-11 May. This was to be the highlight of our trip to Sri Lanka but, sadly, the hotel cancelled the booking 24 hours before we were due to arrive. They said they had to shut the property for two weeks due to a case of covid. The hotel told us they would refund the portion of the bill we had paid in advance within 20 days. Unfortunately, that did not happen and despite numerous requests I am still waiting for the refund which is now approaching three weeks overdue.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JasonOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

98 Acres Resort & Spa, one of our Dream Destinations and finally we accomplished at our one year wedding anniversary. The Hotel was 100% ready for the Pandemic and all the Health Precautions and Steps were cleverly taken. We stayed at the The Grand executive suit with the heated pool, which has a wonderful surrounding. It was one of the best feelings that we’ve ever experienced. Rooms were Very Clean. Special thank should go to our Butler “Mr. Oshan” who treated us like family and provided us a very good hospitality throughout our stay. The food was also delicious. Also the spa experience too was wonderful. Highly recommended for all the people out there, who love to travel ♥️ It’s like a Dream come true

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sithu_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews