We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The View(Ella)(Great Value!)
USD 71
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Secret Ella(Ella)
USD 235
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ella's Edge Resort(Ella)(Great Value!)
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
39
47
39
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
47
39
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed three nights at Ella Holiday Inn (now called Ella Village Inn). I stayed two nights with three other friends and got a nice, clean and big room with two double beds. We also got a large veranda with a nice view and a modern bathroom. I also stayed one night alone in a double room. Large windows and a clean and modern room and bathroom. Good location in the middle of Ella Town/street.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MortenSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed for 1 night in March 2016: it was our worst experience ever and so disappointing from what we had come to expect from Sri Lankan hospitality and honesty .We were shown to what appeared to be a basic but ok room: we managed to get towels after a request but there were no sheets on the bed only 2 rather worn synthetic blankets of dubious cleanliness. I ended up sleeping wrapped in a cotton sarong which I fortunately had with me. The window in the shower room was filthy and the water had to be cleared from the floor with a DIY mop! Service in the restaurant was appalling: we waited an hour and a half for our simple meals which were unappetising, the waiter stank of BO. Then worse was to come: we'd told the hotel staff we were leaving early at 6am (not unusual for travellers) and we would forgo breakfast. when we woke up we found the water had been turned off and couldn't get a drop of water from the bathroom. The hotel was deserted of staff and all the doors out of the hotel were locked.We were on the first floor and we considered climbing down from the restaurant balcony to get out, we eventually managed to prize and unbolt all the doors and left with our driver who was concerned about our ordeal. To cap it all, we subsequently discovered the hotel not only charged us for breakfast but had charged us $60 instead of $40. When I emailed the manager to highlight our dissatisfaction , he came up with loads of excuses but offered to refund us - this has yet to be forthcoming, (we are now 10th May) The only redeeming feature was the live music by a competent musician

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniemce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Come and get tha fun....
'Ella holiday inn ' tha bigust place in middle of tha ella city. Coffee,fresh juise , beer , cocktai, westan and sri lankan traditional food and also south indian food people like very much.

If u coming to visit tha ella erea we have good eccomadation and good offer speshally for u ...

So if u like get tha real experiyance place come and join with us...


Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Buddhika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed much and classic live music at dinner nice cocktail and cheap food also they have roti hut many different roti ,if you visit Ella don't forget go this place amazing place and very excellent services so I love this place

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank pubudu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

It is great place in ella town to be enjoy dinner with live classic music. I enjoyed classic music after long time in great voice.
great service, friendly staff, good rooms as well as excellent food.
thank you ella holiday inn.

Room Tip: large room, so romantic
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews