We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
42
24
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
24
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel busy road the main road rotti rice and curry adams peak minute walk rooms are beautiful arch bridge sri lanka stayed here for two nights walking distance tea and coffee bed was comfortable on arrival would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant AK Ristoro, just down the road, is 100x better than this place; however, we wanted to save AK Ristoro for dinner, so we came here as a last resort. I mean the food was ok, I wouldn’t call it bad, but nothing really shone for us. We ordered the chicken biriyani and it was just a bit dry, especially the chicken, and the flavours were quite boring. They gave us a “curd” sauce which they said had banana, pineapple and onions in - didn’t sound great to me so didn’t bother trying it. The portion size was good, but very plain and very unexciting. Very clean and nice tables, and the staff are nice, however I won’t be coming back here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank b14nks_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Nice hotel with comfortable room and a hi-tech shower in the bathroom (although the bathroom itself could have been a little cleaner). The rice and curry in the restaurant was very good quality and breakfast was plentiful. My room faced the road so it was a bit noisy but fine. Excellent wifi was available in the room.

Most of all, thanks so much to the helpful staff for booking my Ella-Colombo first class sleeper train ticket in advance - most agents won't do this and apparently the tickets sell out quickly so I was very grateful! The manager was very friendly and gave good advice about what to do in Ella.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful, they let us hire their scooter for the day so we were able to see more than we were expecting. The breakfast was amazing and the WiFi was really fast which is rare in Sri Lanka!
Cons: Our only complaint is that we were talked into getting a taxi to udawalawa through them even though we could have left a few hours earlier for half the price. We were promised a trip to a rare temple was included. When the car arrived it was a very old minibus without aircon-I said I had not paid a higher price to have a 3 hour journey without air on! So they quickly arranged an air con van to come (still very old and battered). When we got to the road to turn to the temple we were told we would have to pay a few thousand rupees extra to go the temple (it was not included in the price!), so we’re completely ripped off. If you need a taxi, go through the main information desk in Ella centre! Also the hotel only takes cash and the atms in Ella charge you to withdraw!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank MackM868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Ella is a lovely town with lots of nice bars and cafes for travellers and this hotel is just a short walk from all that. Very nice rooms with balconies to sit and admire the beautiful views. Good breakfast of fruit, eggs, toast, coffee and pancakes. Short walk to little adam’s peak. Very nice place. Good rice and curry dinner too. Staff very helpful on what to do in the area with advice and maps.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely guesthouse just minutes away from the main street of Ella and with easy access to little Adam’s peak and the 9 arch bridge.

The owner is extremely friendly and welcoming and the staff will do anything to help you. They also provided us with a taxi service to Tissa for much cheaper than any other taxis.

There are 5 rooms set in a lovely small garden overlooking Ella Rock. The room was spacious and comfortable - large bed, air con, tv (limited UK channels), modern bathroom and balcony.

It lacks some of the comforts of a hotel e.g. wardrobe, safe etc but we loved our stay here and would highly recommend it for a stay in Ella.

Tip - bring cash as they don’t have a card machine.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews