We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
46
35
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
35
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantriver gangaplace to staycar parkingprivate bathingdecent foodhotel is situatedholy dipmy motherrestaurant serviceenjoy the viewhotel stafflocation is greatganga facing roomthe main roadnight stayvisited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with full family - parents and kids, it provides great view from room, from roof and from downstairs, staff were very helpful, it was great experience for family to stay in hotel touching Ganga river and access to river 24 hours.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank piyushglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGangaSadan, Management Consultant at Hotel Ganga Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Mr Piyush. We are thankful to you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. We always try sincere best to ensure that all our guests should be comfortable. There is a good news for you that Hotel Ganga Sadan Haridwar has started KIDS ZONE with variety of options to keep kids of all age groups busy and this gives enough n relaxing time at the hotel. Looking forward to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I had visited Ganga Sadan and took Ganga facing room. Hotel is situated on the banks of Ganga river. I had very nice stay. Rooms were clean. They can improve a bit in food. No doubt hotel is good but they can revise their costing. I find it lil costly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pallavirawgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGangaSadan, Management Consultant at Hotel Ganga Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are thankful to you for your reviews. We assure you we are constantly putting our sincere efforts to improve all departments to offer you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We went for a family trip to Haridwar on 20th October 2017 and stayed in the hotel till 22nd. The hotel is situated on the banks of Ganges and has its own private ghat. Its also not too far away from Har Ki pauri.. may be around 1.5 kms. They do not have their own parking. Parking facility is available on chargeable basis around 300 to 500 ms away from the hotel. We stayed in room No 101, which has a balcony facing to the ganges. The view from the room is nice. Location is quite but not too far away from the main city: so dual advantage.
Now let me tell you about the hotel. The rooms are good, bathroom is bit compact, one will like a bit bigger bathroom. All relevant basic amenities are available. Food is very good. Its always served hot and with proper care. Actually, they have a roof top restaurant facing the ganges and its a nice place to have your breakfast and dinner. The check in and check out was smooth and the people in reception were also very much cooperative and helpful. I liked the behavior of Mr. Chandiprasad very much. The only lacuna, i could find is the housekeeping of the hotel is not upto the mark and must be improved to maintain quality of the hotel. Over all, i will give it very good tag, although i thought it was bit over priced.

Room Tip: Select Ganga facing rooms with balcony: say room no 101 or 103.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGangaSadan, other at Hotel Ganga Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mr Anirban
Greetings from hotel Ganga Sadan Haridwar
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
We thank you for your encouraging kind words.
We will continue to improve our standard of services to ensure a comfortable stay to all our clients.
Once again we are greatful to you for taking out time to post your experience with us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I found the staff to be rude and not helpful. The hotel felt very dirty and depressing. The room was booked through a US guide on Trip Advisor (Booking.com) and upon check out I was told the room wasn't paid for so I believe we were charged twice. We were charged a ridiculous Price - Over $100/night) certainly not what locals were paying.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGangaSadan, Management at Hotel Ganga Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest we thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. You were booked through booking.com where the voucher you were carrying clearly stated that Payment to be made at hotel. Staff asked you the same amount to pay since hotel did not receive the money. In addition to the above you were provided dbl room n you demanded extra bed which our staff provided you without any extra charge. You did not brought to the notice of our staff if the room or any other area was not very clean. But we are looking forward to see you again and ensure improved services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is run by a group of unprofessional fraud people... the property is good... but the management is inefficient. Monkeys are a nuisance, the roof top restaurant is threatened by them.... buffet breakfast always runs out... PLEASE DONT AVAIL THEIR TRANSPORT FACILITIES.... YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRAVAGANTLY AS COMMISSION IS ENJOYED BY THE HOTEL STAFF AS WELL... MOREOVER THE VEHICLES PROVIDED ARE MORE THAN HORRIBLE....DO AVOID THIS PROPERTY

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 434sharmistha434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGangaSadan, Management at Hotel Ganga Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear ms sharmistha we thank you for liking the hotel and the Location. We regret that you could not get a good vehicle n driver. Your stay was during heavy weekend when no vehicle was Available since clients had booked much in advance. Break fast is served till 1030 unless some guest had requested for little extended service which we have been doing. Monkeys are all over Haridwar n the same information is their in all the rooms so that clients are cautious n they can ask for some assistance from our hotel team if needed. Still we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews