We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I could keep this secret, but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Fenced off, private beach in front, villa sleeps 12 Direct beach access, private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Fenced off, private beach in front, villa sleeps 12
Direct beach access, private beach
Downstairs beach terrace, beachfront, ocean views
Refresher pool, with a sea view!
Kite lessons, surfing, SUP rental
Surfing lessons available
Dine Al Fresco on the lower level terrace
Pizza or Focaccia?
Chefs fabulous Seafood platters (24hr notice)
Crab Avocado Salad.
Discreet staff, 10 years experience, host on site
Upstairs terrace, amazing views
5 King Size suites, 5 en suite bathrooms, sleeps 12
All beds are King Size, quality linens, matresses
Wet rooms/Rain Showers with good pressure
5 Private en suite bathrooms, soap, towels, linen, reading lamps, cupboards,fans
Gas cooker, electric Oven, Toaster, Kettle, Microwave, Juicer, Blender, Electric frying pan.
Book your tours on site - kitesurfing, surfing, SUP, village walks, spice tours
Housekeeping service -Supporting the local community, village tours available
Lose your heart in Zanzibar
Fishing, diving, snorkeling, SUP, surfing tours available
Blue Safari day trip, Seafood BBQ
Snorkel Blue Lagoon
Jozani forest nearby
Visit the butterfly centre
Kite in the lagoon
Sunset boat cruises
Octopus fishing
Henna, afternoon tea in the village?
Kite from the beach in front of the villa
Fun time on the beach
Sunrise Bwejuu beach
afternoon shadows of coconut trees in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bwejuu, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew C
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish I could keep this secret, but...”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Saffron Beach Villa was perfect. We stayed 5 nights and will definitely book a longer stay next year. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms with king sized beds and en suite bathrooms. The two front bedrooms are both incredibly bright and have a wall of glass doors that open up onto a covered terrace. Downstairs there are two more large bedrooms and an open kitchen and lounge area. The villa was spotless when we arrived and housekeeping came everyday to tidy up.
We organized a fishing trip early in our stay and caught a 40 pound king fish that chef Abeddi prepared in different delicious ways for different meals throughout our stay.
In October, this part of the beach is slow and calm. There were very few people on the beach which was fantastic. The kids surfed on their boogie boards at high tide, and explored during low tide while we watched and sipped gin and tonics on the villa's upper terrace.
A thirty minute walk down the beach takes you to the busier, more built up, Paje beach where you can find some great places to eat lunch or swim in one of the resort's swimming pools.
Honestly, this is the first time that I have written an online review for anything. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret so I can book it when I want it, but this is such a wonderful spot with such great staff that they deserve to be busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmosphere, the large spacious rooms
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
Paris, France
1 review
“Outsanding location on the beach and excellent service”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is very well located, on the beach with an outstanding view on sea, with few tourists. well equiped and nicely decorated. The staff is really kind and efficient with a very good cooker. the paradise on earth !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P9013DHst...
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificently relaxing beachside beauty!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location, view and personalised service. The fresh fruit, blended on the spot was a great way to start the day. My 7-yr old loved the beach, exploring at low-tide. Also Crazy Mzungo's right next door meant easy access to the bar and restaurant, for those days we needed company. The personal chef was excellent, preparing lovely meals with whatever fresh ingredients were at hand, especially the fish and octopus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: The noisy fan.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendySimp...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Saffron Villa for 7 nights. There were 14 of us, 8 children and 6 adults. We had the most wonderful time from the moment we arrived to when we left. The accommodation, service, staff, setting was fabulous. Gaby the manager was always on hand to assist and advise us. She checked up on us most days and was most helpful, she even drove one of our party to the local clinic based at one of the hotels. Abeid our chef made the most amazing food. He was always willing and helpful and helped us source all sorts of things for our meals. Beautiful Mama Sheri in her stunning colourful outfits, was there to assist Abeid and to make sure with the help of Mama Bi, that our villa was clean and tidy. We met Jull who gave us wonderful massages, and painted the most amazing Henna on at least 8 of us. She also helped us source clothes and sarongs. Ussi helped with doing a couple of food shops for us, which was wonderful as it meant we could totally relax. We used locals to do most of our trips which included the Blue Safari, swimming with dolphins, and the Jozani forest to name a few. Zanzibar is really a stunning place with friendly people, white beaches, warm ocean, fascinating history (Stone Town is a must). Saffron Villa added to the whole feel of it and we can only wish to return. It certainly is an experience not to be missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff and the location of the Villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing