We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excepted excepcional Hotel - *******”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kiwengwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I'm just back from Zanzibar I stayed in this hotel one week. - it was my birthday - Thank You for all staff for great surprise.;)
I traveling a lot.
My opinion is Very honest about this hotel.
In Dubai is one 7 stars hotel but in Zanzibar is one more 7 stars Hotel.
Ocean Paradise in My Opinion is very unique and exactly 7 Stars Hotel.
You can feel really true paradise.
Every thing it was more than perfect : service, food, atmosphere, entertainment was at a very height level.
I would like to say for every one for a great service I just remember few names : Mohammed, Fextizo, Asia ( Abdallah on trainer ), Happines, and again I would like to say to each one separately Big Big Thank You. sorry I can not remember every body name.
This hotel I very height recommended. No body will be disappointment choosing this Hotel.
I will come back again.
See You Again In Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa in Zanzibar.

Room Tip: Very good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waldek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPR_SMM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear waldek123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with your fellow travellers on this platform.

It’s a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your Birthday celebration with the OPR family.

We will share the message with the team.

The Ocean Paradise team are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit Zanzibar and to welcome your fellow travellers.

Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Bernd Brandt & Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely blown away by this place. We are on our honeymoon so wanted our holiday to be special and we certainly got that. We are loving it, could not have picked a better place.
Such a beautiful location, friendly staff and clean rooms and the food is delicious and varied.
Genuinely the photos on the website do not do it justice - it is far more beautiful than that.

We have a week of our holiday here left to go, and we are already planning our next stay.

Our only advice so far is to make yourself familiar with what is and isn't included in the All Inclusive package as soon as you arrive, keep an eye on what is and isnt included on the food and drinks menus because it works a little differently to the usual European format - but after a day you will have worked it out!

Ocean Paradise - well named!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPR_SMM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Graham R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with your fellow travellers on this platform.

It’s a pleasure to read that you’re Honeymoon at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Thank you for advising fellow travellers to make themselves familiar with what is included with the all-inclusive package. Upon arrival you also recieve an all-inclusive pocket guide to guide you what is included and not included with the all-inclusive package, also the beverage menu guide with mark next to the items is all inclusive with “AI”sign.

We will share the message with the team

Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Bernd Brandt & Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What a great experience. It was a fantastic resort at a fantastic price!!! The staff are friendly, professional and polite. The food was great and the amenities are well kept. A wonderful way to spend a week relaxing!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPR_SMM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Nadia M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with your fellow travellers on this platform.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic holiday at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

We will share the message with the team.

Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Bernd Brandt & Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in November for 10 days second time visited this hotel and did not disappoint. Excellent service great food and friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Entertainment in evenings good and Animation team good although Hussain needs to improve on his pool playing as beat him on the table. Food excellent with a huge choice every night a different themed night. Rooms spacious and clean. Beach fantastic to walk along. In all a great time was had will be going back next year

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPR_SMM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Julie P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with your fellow travellers on this platform.

It’s a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your 10 days of relaxed and enjoyment at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

We will share the message with the team, especially to Hassan Animator.

The Ocean Paradise team are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Bernd Brandt & Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive break at this hotel.
The rooms are fabulous and each have a sea view. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning very efficient and quiet. Everything around the hotel is clean and the grounds are constantly being maintained. There are plenty of sun loungers both around the pool and along the beach front.
The staff are all amazing and so friendly. Two stand out for me: Omary who sought us out every day to see how we were and to share a joke or two and Simon the Masai beach guard from whom I learned a huge amount about Masai culture.
The food is plentiful and varied. The annoying niggle is having to sign for everything even if all inclusive but it's only a minor issue.
After trying the free wifi areas for a couple of days I bought wifi vouchers and could then get good wifi in room or around the resort.
I only saw one child while I was there. I wouldn't recommend for children as they would be bored rigid.
The sea was HOT. I have never experienced this before and it was worth the trip just for that! We walked out to the reef at low tide using some local guides who showed us far more than we would have noticed without them. remember to take water as it's a long walk.
The walk to the local village was an eye opener too and worth doing.
The Masai show that takes place one evening a week is fantastic.I would have watched it every night.
The Masai traders on the beach are lovely lads and although they want to show you their shops they actually just like talking to you. They may look intimidating at first but they are genuinely interested in finding out all about you and are happy to share masai culture stories.
The one and only dissatisfaction I have is with the spa. we used it a couple of times and enjoyed a massage and wrap however we decided to treat ourselves to a henna tattoo to wear home as a reminder of a lovely holiday. DON'T DO IT! the therapist told me she was self taught and tried to follow a pattern while dolloping henna on with a cocktail stick. What should have been a delicate pattern looks like I have been drawn on by a 5 year old with a felt tip pen. We literally had this done just before we left and were told to wash it when it dried. I had hoped for a miracle and to reveal my delicate design but not to be. Now we have to spend several weeks with this really amateurish scrawl all over our hands. If I had had it done earlier in the holiday I would have refused to pay

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea . If you don't want stairs go for a sea front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SueN280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPR_SMM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear SueN280,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with your fellow travellers on this platform.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxed 10 day holiday at Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your constructive feedback on signing for the all-inclusive receipts. The Resort does not only accommodate All Inclusive guest but also Half Board & Full Board packages. Therefore as per our house rules we request you to please sign the final docket. You would’ve noted that the All Inclusive items receipts have a zero amount on all the receipts upon check out.

We appreciate also sharing your experience about the local village walk with your fellow travellers. Sometimes in today’s live one take what we have back in our home countries for granted and see it as basic necessities, while the Zanzibari people and in under developed African countries like Zanzibar see these basic things we are used too, as a luxury due to the lack thereof.

Thank you for your constructive feedback of your experience in the spa and we apologize for any inconvenience caused with the Henna painting. We will convey your message to the Spa Manager and team and will avoid these mistakes from happening again in the future.


We will share the message with the team
Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa.

Warmest Regards
Bernd Brandt & Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiwengwa
2 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,710 reviews
0.2 km away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
1,790 reviews
21.6 km away
ZanziResort
ZanziResort
#5 of 172 in Zanzibar Island
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Pongwe Beach Hotel
Pongwe Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Pongwe
943 reviews
24.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
43 km away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa

Address: Pwani Mchangani | Pwani Mchangani, Kiwengwa 0000, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Kiwengwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kiwengwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiwengwa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiwengwa
#2 Family Hotel in Kiwengwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiwengwa
Price Range: $69 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Zanzibar’s picturesque North East coast overlooking the turquoise Indian Ocean, it is as the name suggests a little piece of paradise. From your arrival at Zanzibar Airport, the resort is a meandering 45 minute journey through un-spoilt scenery, passing typical African villages where the way of life has changed little for hundreds of years. At Ocean Paradise Resort Zanzibar, you will be greeted by a blaze of colour as you sweep down the imposing driveway, saluted by a Masai warrior as you pass through the entrance gate and be captivated as you arrive in reception and look out over the resort and the azure blue sea. Mature coconut palms swinging in the breeze, white sandy beach, beautiful landscaped gardens, traditional style round chalets with pitched makuti roof, a stunning waterfall feature and the largest swimming pool in Zanzibar are just some of the sights that await you. A big smile and the greeting of "Jambo" will be the first words you hear, as you begin to feel the warmth that the people of Zanzibar are famed for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Paradise Hotel Kiwengwa
Ocean Paradise Resort Zanzibar
Ocean Paradise Zanzibar
Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa Zanzibar Island/Kiwengwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing