We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own paradise next to the ocean”
other traveller has booked this property
The villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Matemwe, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anders E
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your own paradise next to the ocean”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Large house with an amazing view over the ocean. Staff is 1:st class and chef Mati made "best Bolognese ever" according to our kids. Karin who is responsible for the house is one of the most customer-oriented managers we have met!

Beach is not crowded at all but when we were there it was a lot of plastic junk on it.

Totally we stayed there for 5 nights and we will remember those a long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you Anders for coming to stay here withus in Matemwe, we are so happy you truly enjoyed. Also the kids!
We hope we can host you another time again!
Plastic is a problem here in Zanzibar- ourselves we try to use as little as possible. No small water bottles in our villas- only big recycable ones. And we also work together with Zanrec who takes care of our garbage in a enviromental friendly way.We try to be as good ambassadors as possible. Tupopamoja- all together!

Thank you again! And welcome back!
Karibu tena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilssonbj...
Svedala, Sweden
1 review
“Stunning! A vaccation memory for life”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After a long journey from cold Sweden we arrived at the Garden Beach Villa in Zanzibar.
It was simply a stunning view and an amazing spot on earth.
We were two families travelling together (8 Pers) and there were plenty of room for us in this beautiful Beach front Villa.
We enjoyed every single day.
Amazing food prepped by private chef Mati and friendly, nice service by the waiters.
The kids loved the place and will remember this for ever (and the fact that they got Nutella pancakes for breakfast every day:))

Karin, Jesse and William are fantastic hosts and made sure we had everything we needed at all times and helped out to plan and book all our trips.
(Payment for all trips were made at the end of our stay. So nice and rare not to use your wallet for 14 days)

I truly recommend this place! And we will for sure be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for this great review! We are truly happy we could make this trip so special for all of you- even if it means Nutella with all meals;-)
We really hope to see you all back here one day!
Lots of warm greetings from all of us!

Karibu tena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnehewi...
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Paradise in Zanzibar”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Memories were made at Garden Beach Villa Zanzibar! Fantastic location with a huge pool that leads straight onto the beautiful beach. Accommodation was great with aircon in all the bedrooms with bathrooms en suite. Karin was an amazing host catering to our every whim and organizing all our day trips. Mati and Ali produced plentiful dishes of delicious food, lots of seafood! A fabulous beach holiday. I miss it already and hope to return one day. Thank you Karin, Mati and Ali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you Lynne for the sweet words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are happy to serve!
We hope you are well and always welcome back to Garden Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leora V
1 review
“PARADISE”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The pictures do not do this stunning villa and idyllic beach justice ! Perfect location , amazing food , our every need was catered to by Karin and the wonderful villa staff nothing was to much trouble , Karin arranged all our excursions and her knowledge of the island is invaluable . I cant wait to visit again and would stay at Garden Beach Villa in a heart beat.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you Leora for these sweet words! Real pleasure to host you- we are so happy that you truly enjoyed your stay here with us! And we hope to host you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelaH25...
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow..... Karin, Mati, Ali and the rest of the staff, you made our holiday! It was one of the most chilled, relaxing, fun filled holiday anyone could ask for. The house, location, food etc was more than we ever expected. Thank you so much, we will definitely invade you again. Oh yes, as for "The Dawa pack" .........(baie lekker - that's for Jesse!) - what a treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Ah Angela! Thank you for the nice words- we are so happy you truly enjoyed the stay at the villa and on the island! We hope to see all your faces here again! Haha Jesse is happy that you enjoyed the Dawa's- come back for more soon!

Thank you again for choosing to spend your holiday here!
Karibu tena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing