We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matingwe Lodge(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Olievenhoutsrus Guest & Game Farm(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 72
USD 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zulu Camp(Vaalwater)
USD 850
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
99
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone housetented campmountain bike trailsfarm kitchenfresh flowersself cateringalden cottagefour adultsorder mealsfenced poolwarthog familymilk tartpiece of paradisesingle trackcooked mealssee you sooncoffee plunger
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We've just been lucky enough to have spent our nth plus 1 weekend at Lindani, this time at Skebenga. As always it was comfortable and very peaceful. A time for our family to unwind and regroup in a little bit of paradise.

Just read the visitors book at any of the guest houses at Lindani. You will find the following phrases repeated regularly. We will be back.... This is our nth visit..... The staff are so friendly and hospitable... Thank you for sharing this place with us.... Lindani has built a brand that results in many guests visiting, again and again.

We'll go back soon, and we will again order the delicious milk tart from the Lindani farm kitchen. Plus a few other goodies, less worries about catering, more time to hike, mountain bike and watch birds.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleklJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

Thank-you for the lovely review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay! We'll give your milk tart compliments to our kitchen staff! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

What a wonderful long weekend we had! Stone House was perfect for our Father's Day break away. The rooms were cozy and the beds were so comfortable with the heated blankets that we all struggled to get up in the mornings! Our hike along the Melk Rivier was a highlight and the kids loved playing in the water. Thank you for the friendly staff (Martha, Naomi and friends) and all the extras that made Lindani feel like a home away from home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed Father's Day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed at Thabeng lodge, a quaint, beautifully appointed chalet in the middle of the bush. It is 6 km from Gate 1 on the road between Vaalwater and Melkrivier. Easy to find and reach, the chalet is round the corner from the Reserve's offices. The house is very comfortable, the rooms are great, comfortable beds, very clean and well kept. The staff and managers were very helpful, friendly, professional and our stay was very pleasant. The beautiful Waterberg can be appreciated with walks in the bush of Lindani, feeling completely safe due to the absence of the Big Five (leopards are in the vicinity but it is completely safe to explore the reserve). Our 7 year old child loved it. The great braai (BBQ) area next to the fenced pool, as well as the ample porch with tables and chairs , were ideal to spend a lovely evening under the stars.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cheeky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Lindani allows you to be in true bush in complete comfort. Today we walked one of the wonderful hiking trails, and as the picture showed we were able to get amazingly close to a group of giraffe. I first came to Lindani 13 years ago - it has maintained high standards ever since. I have never met anyone who has visited and doesn't think this place is amazing. This visit we stayed in Bush camp - very quiet, comfortable, perfect. A new addition is the farm kitchen - so you don't have to cater for yourself - we had a meal one evening and it was delicious home cooked food.

If you love being in the bush and walking or cycling, but can enjoy a bit of comfort as well, this is the perfect place to come to.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We've been there for only one night. However the lodge is located in a very nice reserve without any danger. The real African bush was in front of our veranda for a 100% wild experience. The staff was kind and all facilities excellent for being a place in the middle of nowhere.
Definitively we must come back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We've been in THABENG lodge. Very nice with only 6Km on dirt track.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews