We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite lunch spot!”

Cottage Point Kiosk & Boat Hire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 27
Description: Cottage Point Kiosk’s historic waterfront location offers stunning views of Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park and has made Cottage Point a must-visit destination for decades attracting locals and visitors alike. Our quaint Kiosk Café offers home style breakfast dishes with favourites such as eggs benedict and corn fritters, fresh-baked bakery delights and house roasted coffee. For lunch you can chose from a range of burgers, fish and chips or maybe try one of our signature seafood dishes, such as Aussie Black Mussels or our famous Fish Curry. You can enjoy your meal under our market umbrellas on the waterfront deck or upstairs from our heated undercover balcony. We can also prepare your meal to take away which is popular with our boating customers. Hiring a boat or kayak from Cottage Point Kiosk is the ideal way to discover the area. Perfect for a fun day exploring with the family, a few hours cruising with friends or a spot of fishing, the boats and kayaks are simple to operate.
Restaurant details
Description: Cottage Point Kiosk’s historic waterfront location offers stunning views of Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park and has made Cottage Point a must-visit destination for decades attracting locals and visitors alike. Our quaint Kiosk Café offers home style breakfast dishes with favourites such as eggs benedict and corn fritters, fresh-baked bakery delights and house roasted coffee. For lunch you can chose from a range of burgers, fish and chips or maybe try one of our signature seafood dishes, such as Aussie Black Mussels or our famous Fish Curry. You can enjoy your meal under our market umbrellas on the waterfront deck or upstairs from our heated undercover balcony. We can also prepare your meal to take away which is popular with our boating customers. Hiring a boat or kayak from Cottage Point Kiosk is the ideal way to discover the area. Perfect for a fun day exploring with the family, a few hours cruising with friends or a spot of fishing, the boats and kayaks are simple to operate.
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

My favourite lunch spot and has been for years. Quiet and secluded kiosk with the best fish curry. Only disappointment is that the most delicious garlic mussels have been taken off the menu, the chilli mussels are definitely not as yummy. Great day out especially if you are able to catch the ferry from Patonga.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 342pamelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2020

My son and I regularly hire a boat here for an outing on The Hawkesbury, whether to fish explore or just chill out. We are always exceptionally well looked after and how can you possibly beat The Hawkesbury. This place is a world class gem! Well done to the new owners.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yachtingd2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Don't have an item on the menu if you can't assure it's availability. When ordering the pork and fennel sausage roll I was met with a very blunt "we're sold out" no apology, no alternative suggestion, and a no care attitude. When you've come all the way here, parked a kilometre away up the practically vertical hill then get told what you want isn't available, that's just not good enough. Then without another option, settling for something else, only to then be served the wrong drink at the table and again get NO apology. Appauling. We had finished our meals before even the slightest indication of the replacement being served. After 20 minutes went to simply ask for a refund so we could leave and got an eye roll from the girl who was "just" making it and again NO apology. Not impressed.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank MakingItCount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

The barramundi curry is (hands down) the best dish north of the Harbour Bridge. Seems madness buying a fish curry at a boathouse but you will not regret it. My partner and I are frequenters, every time getting a curry and a bowl of chips to share.
They sell beer, wine and water in a beautiful (well off the beaten track) setting.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Sullivan87m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2020

A very much off the beaten track, but if you like a quiet place with good views over water this is for you particularly mid week. Parking is on the road (by the entrance to the marina/club car park which is for members only) and there is quite a steep descent down steps to the small cafe, the food is good quality but standard stuff and service average, for a small owner manager outlet I would have perhaps expected more.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 19DavidM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottage Point Kiosk & Boat Hire also viewed

 
Dee Why, Warringah
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
 

Been to Cottage Point Kiosk & Boat Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.