We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Cottage Point Inn

Cottage Point Inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cottage Point Inn began its life as a boat house, general store and post office for the river community. Over the last two decades, the Inn has been transformed from a pleasant bistro in a stunning setting to its current fine dining form focused on showcasing the best Australian produce. Spring 2022 sees Steven Hetherington take the helm as Head Chef.
Reviewed 29 May 2022

We were interstate visitors who dined at cottage point 3 years ago. Back then it was excellent, this time disappointing. We had to serve our own water and wine. Empty wine bottle and glasses which were not going to be finished were not cleared even though we ordered more wine. Red wine list is overpriced. We had to ask for water to be refilled. The food was very flavoursome but on the small serving side. This is not a cheap restaurant and would have expected everything to be faultless.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank SavvyT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent location and the staff could not have been more helpful great service with a smile nothing was too much trouble

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Q3819BKchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2022

We were hoping to be treated to a special event… but the sommelier appeared tired and over it all. He actually eye rolled another table’s customers.

Not sure what was going on, but the ambience and joy was not emanating out of the team that were working.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank suetU5916KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

We really loved the location and the 5 course degustation was delicious! Always a good start when your bread roll and butter is to die for ;)
Waiters knowledgeable and friendly but not OTT. A lovely place to visit for if you like good food in a rustic setting. Expect kookaburras and to watch the sea plane come in to drop off fellow diners. Would most definitely return!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Bgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

There was no degustation on offer despite it being advertised on their website, and the a la carte menu was OK but not great. I have been to Cottage Point Inn before and I expected the same quality, but came away underwhelmed and very disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank A9722DFrogerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cottage Point Inn also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Cottage Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.