We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, What's the Point?”
Review of Cottage Point Inn

Cottage Point Inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cottage Point Inn began its life as a boat house, general store and post office for the river community. Over the last two decades, the Inn has been transformed from a pleasant bistro in a stunning setting to its current fine dining form focused on showcasing the best Australian produce. Spring 2022 sees Steven Hetherington take the helm as Head Chef.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

It is much more than a Cottage and much more than an Inn. If you have the opportunity to visit this restaurant make sure you indulge in all that it offers, which is so much more than you could image.

If you don't get lost in conversation with your own guests or even the staff then you have not become mesmorised with the ambience created by this venue.

There is so much choice of what to order and also how much you would like to indugle - but the highlight for me is the varied flavours and textures that are combined to make any one particular meal. The complimentary "in-betweens" offered from the chef are also a highlight.

The staff are both polite and engaging, and as you will spend more than a couple of hours in each others' company, you share much banter and leave as friends who you would want to visit again.

If you are looking for a special place to celebrate or an opportunity to share time with a special loved one or ones - this is the place. Many ways to get there from ferry, seaplane, car or even your own boat!

The venue has both inside and outside dining - but we were ever so grateful that when we visited our table was inside, being the hotest day in the past week!

My menu choices were BBQ King Prawns; Lamb with candied walnuts and liquorice cake - even the lemon, lime and bitters was made with just the right consistency of flavour.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - and if things did become amiss, they were easily resolved.

So my point is should you ever get the opportunity to visit Cottage Point Inn - enjoy it all!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ngaire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2020

What an experience! We loved every moment at The Cottage Point Inn. From the moment we sat down at our waterside table we new this was something special. Exceptional food and terrific wine list. The food is so well crafted and delicious which gives a lovely talking point for the day about the incredible flavours and pretty dishes. The service was warm, friendly and perfectly timed to not interrupt conversation and good times. We had decided to book the apartment above and worth it completely! To be able simply to love upstairs and continue to enjoy the view and wake up at a leisurely pace is a treat. Highly recommend and we can’t wait to return to this special place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bec328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

My husband and I visited Cottage Point Inn for lunch as part of a Sydney by Seaplane package.
This restaurant is located in a beautiful, peaceful part of Pittwater.
The food was fantastic, nothing like we have eaten before. We were expecting a three course lunch, however another two complimentary courses were served.
The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this restaurant if celebrating a special occasion as we were.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trippax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

This is my absolute favourite place for a special lunch, food is amazing, the view is beautiful and the short drive through the national park puts you in the perfect stress free mood to enjoy the next 3 hours of excellent food.. and the cocktail special (or 2). Chilled Pea soup with stretched curd was a perfect starter for a beautiful summer day, I could have had 2nd's, or 3rd's.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trippy22222222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

What a great dining experience. Great food, Great service, absolutely loved everything about this place

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Narelle1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cottage Point Inn also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Cottage Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.