We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of Cottage Point Inn

Cottage Point Inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cottage Point Inn began its life as a boat house, general store and post office for the river community. Over the last two decades, the Inn has been transformed from a pleasant bistro in a stunning setting to its current fine dining form focused on showcasing the best Australian produce. Spring 2022 sees Steven Hetherington take the helm as Head Chef.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food and wonderful service. Ben looked after us like family and was a great help in organising our departing transportation- the one drawback with the remote location.
Should be two hats. Highly recommended.
Kangaroo tartare was such a great surprise - even for my wife who wouldn’t usually try this. Bug tart and the octopus were both wonderful and the snapper was one of the best dishes with the most flavoursome broth.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank tipalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2019

We had a 5 course tasting menu and by looking at the menu I was not overly enthusiastic. What odd combinations. But...... we were blown away by the beautiful creations and explosion of flavours. Gorgeous situated on the water, very friendly, attentive staff, great cocktails to start our evening with. What a fun night we had.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Fantastic service and food. Beautiful scenery. Park the car on the street then walk down to the wharf to discover this hidden jewel. Can also travel by boat, ferry and seaplane.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

My husband and I dined here for the first time last night and we were so impressed by the quality of food and service. We had the degustation menu (so don't expect large serves) and they were incredibly unique and delicious! Definitely some of the best dishes we have eaten! The staff are friendly and the location right on the waters edge is beautiful! We arrived early to enjoy the sunset. Definitely suited to a special occasion as it is quite pricey, but this experience exceeded our expectations. We will be back again!😋

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank angiey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Great location to arrive by boat. Very friendly and excellent food. Warm and cosy with amazing water views.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank watchdogcompliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cottage Point Inn also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Cottage Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.