We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot”
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Wanaka is our place. For 30 years Relishes has created modern New Zealand cuisine from the wild and wonderful ingredients at our door. Join us for fresh, delicious, imaginative food at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Home of Good Food Relishes is a Wanaka lakefront icon. A relaxed sunny café by day and an atmospheric candlelit restaurant by night. Our brunches are legendary, our lunches and dinners divine. Relishes is a family run restaurant. Sister, brother duo, Tasha and Toby can often be seen running the cafe, Paul is hidden behind scenes. Together they have been passionate about Wanaka, food and service for one and a half decades.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice and cosy with fire going on a chilly morning for breakfast.
Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of seating available.
Has a full menu including full cooked breakfast or lighter meals.
Recommend the Breakfast parfait - filling and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 11Seamount
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 695 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Relishes cafe was open at 7.30am so we called in for an early breakfast on our way to treble cone for the day. Lovely hot coffee, great food and delightful staff, what a great start to our day. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank lyndel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Not the noisy end of town. Great view from outside tables plus the window table. Always get great service and friendly. Had superb soup for lunch and dessert and excellent coffee. They have table service and you don't have to ask for water. A favourite spot.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JKLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A ride here for lunch. We both had the leek pea and potato soup with a ciabatta bread. Followed that with walnut cake with brandy and cranberry and a mocha to wash it down. A bit of people watching and a perfect way to spend an afternoon.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Voodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have eaten here many times over the last five years and we find it consistently good. Great location across from the lake (but no view really). The menu is interesting and healthy and the service is attentive. We ate lunch - arancinis and clam chowder soup plus kids chips and quesadillas. All very delicious. Our son got a great chocolate milkshake included. Nice to see a place that welcomes children and has inventive food options for them.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tipsfromatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.