We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
528
34
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
34
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse third floor premier apartment place to stay master bedroom heated swimming pool perfect location appointed apartment the kitchen large balcony amazing views great pool serviced daily view over the lake great apartment main bedroom close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

What an amazing place - best views in Wananka and best service to match! Gary was so welcoming and happy to offer suggestions to things to do, places to eat etc. Couldn't have wished for better :)
Went to celebrate my husbands birthday and we were upgraded to a premiere apartment 301 which was just beautiful. Next time we're back we're aiming for the penthouse and some sunshine please ;) (not that lack of sunshine ruined the trip because we just stayed in our luxury apartment!)

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at short notice in a luxury appartment for 2 nights and were exceptionally impressed with the facilities but mostly with the cleanliness and standard of the accommodation. It allowed us to relax the minute we walked in the door. The finishing touches were what gives this a 5 star rating -eg the high standard of cutlery and kitchen accessories, shower head.
Never got the car out of the personalised garage once, as everything is within walking distance. The hosts were friendly and very helpful.
We will definitely be coming back again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms get more sun in the winter
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_and_Jen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This accommodation was First Class and would recommend this to anyone staying in Wanaka. The Managers were friendly , helpfull and great to deal with. Stayed for 2 nights in Room 203. Will be back again next year and will stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We recently got married in Wanaka, and my husband and I and about 25+ of our guests all travelling from Australia stayed at Lakeside Apartments. We stayed in Penthouse 401 and it was nothing short of magic. The treatment we received from all of the staff at Lakeside, especially Gary, was just amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble, everyone working there showed us genuine excitement and support for our wedding. The location, rooms, staff, absolutely everything was just perfect. It was the most amazing experience and if anyone is travelling in big groups, or just a couple, I recommend staying here. Stay for as long as you can, we will be back year after year. Thank you for making everything so perfect for our wedding stay!

Room Tip: You cant beat Penthouse 401 for an absolute treat.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

It’s always good to see feedback that demonstrates we are meeting the expectations of our guests – so thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will certainly pass your kind comments on to our staff.

We are accommodating more and more wedding parties and their guests here at Lakeside, as Wanaka becomes a more and more popular location for weddings. The penthouse suites are certainly spectacular and the breath-taking views are so so memorable.

Congratulations on your marriage and we hope you have a wonderful future together. Look forward to seeing you again on your first anniversary …

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We only stayed here one night unfortunately, through a shortage of time, but would have loved to stay here longer. The apartment was luxurious, and the view absolutely spectacular. We were happy to be able to get the washing done too! Would've loved to spend a week or longer here, but just enjoyed it while we could. It was good having our own garage too, most unusual. Would have loved to have a swim, but it was a bit too cold. Maybe we'll come back again in summer....

Room Tip: The apartment we had had some addtional rooms which could be locked off if only one couple was staying. Good for large groups. Plenty of room in the lounge.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinky1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your brief stay at Lakeside Apartments.

We do like to accommodate guests in luxury so we are pleased the apartment met your expectations, even though you only had a chance of one night’s stay.

Thank you for posting the room tip. All our apartments actually have three bedrooms; a master bedroom with king bed that leads out to the balcony, a second bedroom with another king (sometimes a queen) that can be split to two singles and a third bedroom with twin beds. The master bedroom has an en-suite shower room and there is a second bathroom opened up if two or three bedrooms are booked.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you find time to visit us again, hopefully in the summer so you can enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews