We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
526
34
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
34
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse third floor premier apartment place to stay master bedroom heated swimming pool perfect location appointed apartment the kitchen large balcony amazing views great pool view over the lake great apartment main bedroom bars and restaurants new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After traveling for 2 months in NZ, Lakeside is my favorite. It is helpful that Wanaka is a gem on its own, but Lakeside's apartments are in great condition, homey, amazing views and fantastic management. We had a minor problem in our apartment and the manager went out of his way not only to upgrade us to a better apartment, but even reduced our price as a compensation to make sure we are not annoyed with the hassle of changing apartments and I must admit that he didn't have to. This place is superb and highly recommended and great value for money

Room Tip: 302-307 have the best views on the third floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. What a beautifully spoltessly clean apartment. Beautifully appointed, comfy beds, beautiful views and close to everything. Pricey however in comparison to our next night taking two hotel rooms the apartment was good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently had two nights at Lakeside Apartments and didn't want to leave! We had a huge apartment with a deck and spa. The apartments are spotless and very well equipped. We had a two bedroom apartment and our children had plenty of room. The location of these apartments is brilliant and the views are amazing. Luckily it was still warm enough for swimming in the pool when we were there and this was an added bonus. We would love to go back sometime and spend longer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had three nights at Lakeside Apartments and could have stayed much longer. Beautifully appointed, very spacious apartments, with spectacular views from the balcony plus a very helpful, friendly staff made this a top spot to stay on the South Island. We had a huge apartment on the second floor which had the advantage of great views without passing traffic and it meant the balconies were shaded by the balcony above. The inclusion of a fully equiped laundry in the apartment with a drier but also a large airing rack was very useful when you are on a road trip around the country. This really is a fabulous property in a perfect position in Wanaka.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have the better view and not so close to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and we wish we could have stayed longer and made use of the facilities available to us. We can't rave about this place enough. HUGE apartments, immaculately clean, friendly helpful hosts and spectacular views make this place a must stay on your trip through Wanaka.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneillsinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews