We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
526
34
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
34
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse third floor premier apartment place to stay master bedroom heated swimming pool perfect location appointed apartment the kitchen large balcony amazing views great pool view over the lake great apartment main bedroom bars and restaurants new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lakeside Apartments are in a prime position for both the amazing scenery and views of the lake and mountains and for being close to the town centre and the many activities available in Wanaka. The apartments are well appointed with everything you need for a holiday experience. We had a large apartment on the third floor, with large deck, plenty of outdoor seating and lovely large picture windows. The kitchen was more than adequately equipped and the dining area was large and spacious, athough slightly dark. The rates arent cheap but then you are in a prime spot - we didnt need to go far - just sitting watching the lake and the moods of the mountains is relaxing in itself. If you are seeking a spacious accommodation in a good location, you cant beat Lakeside.

Room Tip: The corner suites are larger and have all round views alhough I would tend to go for the suites further away from the bar next door - which can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great rooms, garage. Try the pool & spa. Great beds & showers. Expensive but worthwhile.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartessaouira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Arrived in Wanaka and by chance found ourselves viewing lakeside apartments for a 1 night stay. My wife loved it and we found ourselves staying 2 nights in a penthouse suite. Fabulous views, massive terrace, own BBQ and hot tub and a comfortable bed and luxury fittings. Gary and his team are great people. Best stay in 4 week tour of NZ

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark59heather61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed two nights with family in 3 bedroom apartment on 3rd floor. Apartment is very good size, with master bedroom and living room both offering direct balcony access and panoramic views of lake and mountains. Fully equipped with all mod-cons, right down to under-floor heating and spa tub in second bathroom. High quality fittings and furniture, very new. All the sky channels on tv, free wi-fi included. Stones-throw from the main shopping and restaurants in town. Kids playground across the street (great for my two young ones). Free and secure parking. Nice heated swimming pool and hot tub on site. Friendly staff.
Easily the best place we stayed in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBoyBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here for a week in Feb. A good place for a "get-away" type of vacation. It's a service apartment, so what we needed was a place with all amenities like home. Apartment was very spacious. Nice big bright bathroom. Almost all supplies and facilities were sufficient. Nice washer/dryer. Bed was super comfortable. Good TV with multiple channels. Nice bath products. Has microwave & oven, dishes, pots & pans. Lacking in cutlery: only one little chopping knife, no vegetable peeler.

Apartment is serviced everyday and cleaning crew are great. Nice view of mountain & lake from the unit. There's a children's park across the street so sometimes the children's playing noises get quite loud, but mostly it's ok. We were on the first floor and I like it better than on a higher floor. We can walk directly to the swimming pool and the grill...would be more inconvenient on higher floors. Nice balcony to eat dinner outside while watching sunset.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probativev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews