We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
526
34
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
34
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse third floor premier apartment place to stay master bedroom heated swimming pool perfect location appointed apartment the kitchen large balcony amazing views great pool view over the lake great apartment main bedroom bars and restaurants new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had a terrific time at Lakeside.The location is fantastic with the best views of the mountains, and the apartments are expansive and of the highest quality. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are first class. Having a swim in the heated pool after a long day walking or having a drink on your balcony watching the sun set over the mountains was very relaxing.
Absolutely stunning. Richard

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

After a week in a one-bedroom beach hut in the Cook Islands, my husband decided I needed a taste of luxury. This is it! Our spacious 2nd floor apartment was beautifully furnished and equipped and boasted a balcony with a spectacular view down Lake Wanaka. Reception was welcoming, housekeeping outstanding. I couldn't have been more comfortable.
Lakeside Apartments are not the cheapest in this location (though you might be able to negotiate a little) but proof that, in this instance at least, you really do get what you pay for.
My only small quibble was that, during a spell of extremely hot weather, there was no fan or air-con, perhaps an argument for installing ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

Room Tip: 302-307 probably have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linkscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Lakeside Apartments. Cook island beach hut to 5 star luxury in Wanaka – a wonderful combination.

We are pleased your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the facilities in the Deluxe Apartments, as well as the outstanding housekeeping. Regarding your comment on the hot weather, yes January and February can get very hot in Wanaka. We try to balance between allowing our guests to enjoy the magnificent lake and mountain views from the large balcony (without a large air conditioning box) and feeling comfortable in the hot weather, by the provision of fans; the majority of our apartments have a portable fan in the hallway cupboards. However, since reading your comment we have decided to expand the fans to all apartments.

Hopefully you will be back to Wanaka in the not too distant future to test out the fans. Or try a winter break – the apartments are toasty warm in the winter and you get a spectacular view of the snow capped mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The whole complex is just beautiful and beautifully maintained. Garry and Judy who run the place are very nice making your stay there just pleasant.

The apartments are very spacious, modern, beautifully designed, shiny, and clean.

When you go to the beautiful town of Wanaka don't hesitate, this is THE place to stay in.
Really great value for your money.

Room Tip: If I am not mistaken all suites face the lake side ....
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petemacpherson, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Lakeside Apartments, which you clearly enjoyed.

Since taking over the management of these apartments in November 2010 we have strived to ensure the highest standards of cleanliness are maintained. With the dedication of our valued staff we are pleased to receive feedback that we are obviously living up to our goals.

You are not mistaken; all apartments have awesome views of the lake and spectacular mountains of Mount Aspiring National Park beyond.

We have some well needed rain in Wanaka today which will make everything green again after our long hot dry summer.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the spectacular Lakeside Apartments and look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Unforgettable views, facilities and hospitality of the hotel management make this the place to stay in Wanaka

Room Tip: We stayed on the third level - great views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A truly enjoyable stay. A warm welcome from the staff and no request too much trouble. The appartment we had on the second floor was large, comfortable, well equipped and impeccably serviced.
The perfect base for exploring an exceptionally beautiful area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex_ray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews