We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$231
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
221
65
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
65
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping chairs great location separate bedroom studio room beautiful lake drying room pip mountains accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The double bedroom is a joke. Not enough room to get to far side of bed!! We would have had more room in a cheaper studio.

Disappointing that they did not even empty the bin and replace the coffee after the first night. We put up with the fact they did not provide shampoo and some of the extras we had received else where but not to replace the coffee sachets was rather mean.

The colour scheme is very full and needs to be updated and brightened up because every thing is brown. Colour would make a difference. It just did not feel relaxing with all the full brown and there was no lake view just the TV in the room opposite.

Room tip: Check the size of the bedroom
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JanetBrookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pip0063, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

I apologise that your stay was disappointing. The two bedroom chalets are cosy but provide privacy with separate bedrooms. As it was just two of you perhaps you would have been better in our more spacious one bedroom lake view chalets. We would gladly have replenished your coffee and tea if you had asked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great location, central to Wanaka . Easy access to foreshore. Clean and comfortable units. Very friendly and helpful staff,. Free bike hire was a bonus and greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnhB2878SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pip0063, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks John it was our pleasure, we hope you get back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Room: The room is clean and have a good view. I was not able to book a two bedroom house as it was fully booked so I have booked one bedroom, and the manager was very kind to offer us to add a roll-away bed.

Location: The location is near the city and can see the lake.

Amenities: They have a small kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

2 bed apartment with no view was compact but did the job. Location was excellent for price. Managers are very helpful and friendly, and are around in the mornings and late afternoon. We were there skiing so didn’t spend a lot of time in the room, even over the 3 nights, as we would walk to the skate park or restaurants after the hill. Was our second stay here and we would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 162robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This was the perfect little place for a short stay in Wanaka. The chalet was clean with homey touches, the reception lady was SO nice and welcoming, she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable during our stay with personal touches like running the heater for us so we'd return to a warm home after dinner. It's a very quiet place with an open park across the small road and amazing views of the surrounding mountains and lake.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JesseniaG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews