We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$231
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$231
Expedia.com
AU$231
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
221
65
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
65
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping chairs great location separate bedroom studio room beautiful lake drying room pip mountains accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff member, she came out and spoke to us and gave us information about ski hire, which was very helpful.

Chalet Kiwi No.3 is modern, clean and warm. Two bedrooms. One with two singles and a double bed in other bedroom ( we did think bed was rather short but it didn't bother us, we are both approx 170cm tall, if you are taller prepare to curl up!) Adequate storage. Separate toilet in bathroom. Aircon. Electric blankets.

Perfectly situated to walk into town centre (5 mins), or drive to Treble Cone (40 mins).

Rooms were serviced daily and this was helpful as we had to leave early to go to ski fields and trying to get our family out the door within a certain time left beds unmade and dishes undone. We returned to a room with beds made, fresh towels, dishes washed. Much appreciated.

The current temporary managers were so helpful. They helped advise on best places to eat considering kids (Speights Ale House) . In addition, when we found that our hire car had not provided snow chains the temporary managers went above and beyond with advice. We were able to use the office phone to sort out the problem as we had no enabled phone.

The wifi was great here, unlimited and free!

As someone with long hair, I found the water pressure excellent and was able to wash my hair properly which I hadn't been able to do in two previous accommodations. BIG PLUS especially after day of skiing. Hair dryer was provided and adequate.

Chalet had kitchenette with modern appliances and crockery too which was a nice touch. Decor was trendy.

There is a supermarket (New World) within 5-10 minute walk too.

There is an unobstructed view across to Lake Wanaka and the mountains. Although this chalet doesn't have a view, the motel provides camp chairs so you can sit out front and enjoy the view.

There is also a drying room which we utilized to dry our ski gear (and joggers that got wet after being left out front in the rain).

Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angusmca360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Well located hotel with views of Lake Wanaka across the park. Just a short stroll to the town center where there are many restuarants and bars. Accommodation is self contained and the units are warm and well appointed. Shared laundry facility has all you need to get your washing done while you wind down in the afternoon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H1042QBellenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Ellen. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased our facilities & location worked well for you. Thanks for choosing to stay at Wanaka View and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pam & the WV Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A really lovely place to stay in Wanaka. A highlight was the lovely host at reception who couldn't have been more charming and the fabulous view of the lake from the room. All necessities covered, nice and close to town centre.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Salstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks so much for leaving a review. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for choosing Wanaka View. Kind regards, Pam & the Wanaka View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Love the cosy and clean apartment. The host is helpful and welcoming:) And of course friendly but not intruding Isabella, the kitty you may meet outside your apartment.
The apartment is small but has every we need. This is one of the great motels we have stayed.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _cindymah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated and Isabella was thrilled to get a mention! She is still busy meeting & greeting Guests and if invited she pops in for a visit too! Thanks for choosing to stay at Wanaka View. Kind regards, Pam & the WV Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Was here for two nights with my friends and Husband and we got checked into Chalet 1 which was on the "second" level that oversees the lake.

The living area has a huge glass panel window that overlooks the lake and the Teo single bed bedroom on the left has a view as well.

The kitchen is well equipped and the beds comes with a heater so you won't get cold I the winter. Location wise, it's quite a walk to the main cafe/restaurant maybe 10 mins and if you drive, it should be less than 3 mins.

The owners are friendly and kind to share information around the area. Will be back again if I'm back in Wanaka!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. It was indeed our pleasure to host you. We hope the rest of your trip through out NZ was fun and memorable. Kind regards, Pam and the Wanaka View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews