We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic start to my day!!!”
Review of Skydive Wanaka

Skydive Wanaka
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 251.93*
and up
12000ft Tandem Skydive in Wanaka
Ranked #4 of 58 Tours in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strap yourself to a Beautiful Stranger and jump from a perfectly good plane, freefalling from 15,000 feet above NZ's highest snow capped mountains!! Skydive Wanaka is New Zealand's most spectacular, multi award winning, high altitude tandem skydive. This incredible scenic experience captures views of Mt Cook, Mt Aspiring, glaciers, lakes and rivers! Capture your huge freefall grin with freefall DVD and digital pictures - How big is your smile?
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to my day!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Fabulous and friendly staff, spent time with those who were unsure about the jump and encouraged others who were ready to get on that plane.
My beautiful stranger was funny and engaging, helped me stay on a high before the jump.
Was the best thing to do on a day off and I recommend getting out there first thing in the morning - Awesome!!
Thanks so much, Skydive Lake Wanaka are the best in their field.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for your amazing review!
That is so great to hear that our crew looked after you so well - and yes - first thing in the morning does make for a great start to the day :-)
Thanks for choosing to do your skydive with us here in Wanaka and for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    54
    11
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Crazy Good!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was an incredible high and one of the best activities included in a 10 day Adventure Junkies 'NZ Adrenalin' trip that I signed up for. Awesome staff, hangar, dropzone and a cool bright orange plane! Epic day... Jumped from 12,000ft and I'm hooked!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Crazy Good - I love that!! To be one of the best activities on an Adventure Junkies tour is amazing, thank you so much for your review!! And yes, we love our plane too!! Go the orange!!!
Thanks Simon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake Wanaka skydiving ---- AWESOME for Roddy & Keith”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Roddy and Keith ( age 55-60) took it to the next level and jumped from 15,000 feet.... A HUGE THANK YOU to the staff at Lake Wanaka Skydiving for making these old rookies feel at ease... A special thank you to Andrea at the desk and Jurich (spelling?) who helped Keith feel young again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hi Roddy and Keith - thank you so much for your awesome review!! Great to hear that Andrea and our tandem masters made you feel young again :-) I believe Keith, you jumped with Uros and Roddy with Eugen !! I will be sure to pass on your review. Thanks again for choosing to come and see us in Wanaka for your skydive - we hope the rest of your time in NZ continued to be amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best experience ever....”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We did the 15000ft jump and was one of the best experiences ever! The whole experience was great. The staff are very professional and make you feel very safe. The jump itself was so much fun and views on the way down are great!. The DVDs we got are worth the money too and have enjoyed playing them to all our family and friends.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smithy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for your brilliant review !! So pleased to hear that our crew gave you one of the BEST experiences Ever !!! And it's awesome to hear that you are enjoying sharing this through your DVD :-) Thanks for choosing to skydive with us here in Wanaka whilst traveling around NZ!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

First word in my mind "AWESOME". This our first time to Skydive, my hubby and i love with it so much!! Must try once in your life time... :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mc-Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skydiva2009, frontline sales and marketing at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
So great to hear that you and your hubby had an AWESOME time!!! Thank you for coming to Wanaka and for choosing to do your NZ skydive with us :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Wanaka also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Skydive Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing