We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveller rating
1,439
1,348
622
298
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
1,348
622
298
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool chi spa beach bar and grill kids club ocean wing family room banana boat fiji time putt putt beach massage family holiday village tour games room kids eat free fijian resort ground floor main pool
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Excellent service, the rooms were great, people are the friendliest and best in the world. The buffet breakfast was great unfortunately the lunch and dinner menus let them down...More local cuisine would be better

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank 105benny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear 105benny,
Bula vinaka and thank you and vinaka vakalevu for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We do very much appreciate all feedback we receive and this has been shared with the team as it can only serve to help us improve.
Kind regards,
Lata Yaqona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We (family of 2 adults and 3 kids; 11, 9 and 4) absolutely loved this resort. This is the third time we have been to Fiji as a family and this resort wins hands down!

We stayed in an Ocean View room on the ground floor which has a view of the water directly in front of the room. A great balcony made lunchtime very relaxing. The beach is quite 'corally' but my youngest loved looking for crabs and playing on the lawn with a ball.

The beach over the lagoon side of the resort was lovely (sandy, no coral) with dive platform for the kids and lots of water sports. The motorised water sports (eg parasailing) seemed very over priced.

The resort was undergoing renovations so whilst a few of the restaurants and bars, and lagoon pol were closed, we benefitted from a 30% occupancy rate which meant there was never a line or wait for anything.

As always the staff on the island were incredible, and we'd like to especially mention Zac, who took us around the island on a buggy in his own time, Darin who came to the rescue when our middle son vomited during the night (after dinner at Gecko's...we didn't go back!) bringing tissues, water, new bedding and towels. The fruit platter sent the next day wishing him a swift recovery was just another example of their incredible thoughtfulness and hospitality.

Pool aerobics/dancing/soccer and basketball were all a hit, make sure you don't miss these. Usually take place in the morning around 11.30.

Kids club at night was great (we didn't use the daytime one), as was room service for a quick meal before the youngest went to kids club. Pretty quick to deliver and quality of food was good.

Memory making holiday with the kids. We got an amazing deal on Groupon ($1600 for the 5 of us for 8 nts, breakie included) and would pay double for this holiday if we were to do it again as it was just so relaxing.

Thanks for a great stay, I hope to go back one day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TempLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear TempLondoner,
Bula from Fiji and from the team at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. We would like thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your very kind feedback and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Lata Yaqona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We absolutely loved our stay, the staff were very friendly, the food was amazing, very relaxing, superb location, no ask was too big, the only downside was having to leave...we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank ashleafilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear ashleafilmer,
Bula vinaka and many thanks and vinaka vakalevu for sharing your very kind feedback. We do appreciate it and we have shared this with the team.
Kind regards,
Lata Yaqona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say I wrong with this place. Absoletly nothing. The people the food the service the staff who make you feel so so welcome.
On our second night there we were given a card to fill out to see if there was anything they can do to improve the place. THERE IS NOTHING AT ALL. EVERYTHING RUNS AT 100%.

Management of this fine place. You should be so so proud to have such warm and wonderful staff who work tirelessly to make everyone so welcome. I take my hat to every single one of them.

Thank you to you all and see you very very soon

Joe & Claudia Coco

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Joseph C,
Bula vinaka from the team at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa and we would like to express our heartfelt thanks to you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay. We do very much appreciate that you took the time to share this and we thank you for choosing our beautiful Fiji to visit and our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Lata Yaqona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a beautiful resort on its own island which is joined to the mainland by a causeway. There is plenty of room and the kids will love it. There are some things that you need to be aware of. There are no towns close by, although you can get a local bus or hire a car with driver at reception. The food and alcohol are very expensive and most people I spoke to purchased their own alcohol to drink. Other people purchased food in the nearby towns to eat. This resort is cashless, which means you have to pay a minimum of $150.00 Fijian per night when you arrive as a deposit and everything you spend is taken out of that deposit so make sure you always keep receipts.

Room Tip: The lagoon or pool view rooms are the best as they are centrally located. Some other rooms require long walks to get to places to eat etc.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mark D,
Bula vinaka and thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We do appreciate all feedback we receive and this has been shared with the team.
Yours sincerely,
Lata Yaqona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews