We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxation.”
Review of Chime

Chime
Price range: USD 11 - USD 26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Have a few drinks get merry whilst the wonderful staff tend to your every need. Very nice food to go the the atmosphere makes for a must visit

Thank Peter-Chelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bula planky13,

thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your rating and will be sharing with the team!

see you again soon.; Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This place has such a cool vibe and their cocktails are delicious. We tried Cosmos, Liquid Ecstasy and Japanese slippers. We loved the relaxing day beds so we could kick back and chill.

Thank Heavenfamilyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bula Heavenfamilyaus,

great to be reading such a kind review.
Chime is (too) little known gem and we are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My husband and I had just finished dinner at the restaurant and were walking past the Chime Bar when we heard the Band playing (unfortunately do not know their name, four males and a female). We went on 21/11/2016. They were fantastic and had excellent voices and amazing harmonising. We had only intended to stay for a short time but stayed until they ended around midnight.

Initially the bar only had a small group of people in the bar, but by the end of the night a number of other guests joined the bar and were up dancing and enjoying the night. The choice of songs catered for all who were there, the band also took requests. If this band is the regular for the Sheraton, then I say lucky Sheraton and if you are in Denarau Island make a point of going to see them.

The Chime Bar has a great atmosphere and excellent staff.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank georgelomax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bula georgelomax2,

thank you for sharing your experience with us.
The band's name is WANUP! leaded by our good friend Freddy. They are our residents and are wonderful indeed.
It is true that Chime has a lot to offer with its music and staffing. They deserve more reviews!

thanks again for sharing and be sure we will be passing on your kind words to the team.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Whenever we visit Fiji we go here and end up relaxing there most evenings with a cocktail. Great atmosphere and awesome band happy to take your request. Sit or lay back on one of there really comfortable loungers. Haven't eaten there but notice lots of families enjoying very reasonably priced food. Very efficient friendly staff. A must visit, you may end up on the dance floor as we did.

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Bula Karen H,
Thanks for a great review.
The team is working very hard to deliver a great and casual experience based around Fijian music, simple food and great drinks!

we hope to welcome you again soon.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

They have nightly Fijian bands & they are wonderful. The woman has a voice like Aretha Franklin's. They have a full bar service & small menu for nibbles. They have lounges like beds. Easily to fall asleep! They have large comfortable chairs as well. Kids are also allowed as well. Very family oriented, but can be intimate if you get a corner table.

Thank Ozzie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Bula Ozzie007,
Thanks a lot for dropping a great review! Those day beds are way too comfy I agree! :)
We appreciate your review and will pass on your kind words to our musician, The Wanup!
We hope you enjoyed your experience with us and will return the next time your visit Fiji!

Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chime also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Chime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing