We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff couldn't care less”
Review of Chime

Chime
Price range: USD 11 - USD 26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I visited this venue twice, and I can say that the second time was worst then the first time. Staff are rude and they took over 15 mins to come and serve us, while shuffling her feet on the ground clearly disinterested in her job. She took our order 2 drinks and food, she then returned 5 mins later to let us know that we cannot order food and if want you can go over to the flying fish. This venue is unlike all the other venues within the Sheraton, very disappointing.

2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Bula Amanda B,

I am really sorry to hear such an experience and it is very disappointing.
WE will be sitting down with the team and review what could have happened.
we always pride ourselves in great service, and as you mentioned, this is unlike our core values and other venues.

Thank you for those feedbacks. It is taken onboard, and rest assured it will be looked into.

vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I came here a couple times during our stay. The service is quick and reliable, good atmosphere and the live band was very impressive.

Some of the cocktails tasted a little too much like cordial but that's a minor whinge from overall very enjoyable evenings.

Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Bula Lauren H,

thank you for giving us a great rating.
Your comments are taken onboard and we will look into the cocktails.

Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This place is for relaxing.choose either table,chairs or their lovely couches.Sit or lie down and enjoy a drink and a snack meal ( sliders,calamari etc) live music opens at 5pm for everyone no children after 8pm .different entertainment each night after 8pm .staff friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Bula Debra R,

thank you for taking the time to review us.
The team is working very hard to deliver great service in a casual environment.
We are also working closely with our live-band so its great to see you enjoyed your experience.

looking forward to see you again soon!

Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Headed to Chime for a cocktail and a snack before we headed out for dinner with friends. We were disgusted. Drinks served in plastic cups, the waitress spilt half my drink when she put it on the table and din't think twice about it. Food was poor and our waitress was even worse. Not a single member of the team in the bar cracked a smile the entire time we were there. To add insult to injury the bill came and 2 cocktails, calamari and wedges came in at $100 FJD . disgusting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BenGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josquin C, Manager at Chime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Bula BenGrand,

thank you for your comments.
we will address with the team.

A lot has been done since December and I am sure you will see a different Chime the next time you come!
We hope to see you again with us.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Chime also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Chime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing