We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special occasions- this is a must.”
Review of The Rhum-Ba

The Rhum-Ba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 19
Description: The newest edition to the Fiji restaurant scene, The Rhum-Ba at Denarau Yacht Club is open to the public for lunch and dinner. An extensive menu using high quality local ingredients under the supervision of our Executive Chef, Henry Selmann. Open every day from 11am till late.
Restaurant details
Description: The newest edition to the Fiji restaurant scene, The Rhum-Ba at Denarau Yacht Club is open to the public for lunch and dinner. An extensive menu using high quality local ingredients under the supervision of our Executive Chef, Henry Selmann. Open every day from 11am till late.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Special occasions or just a dam fine feed!

The seafood platter although not perfect was pretty close! I would suggest removing the battered items ( even though they were excellent) and replace them with alternatives that suit the class of the rest of the dish.

The staff were as good as they get and were extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the both menus (drinks and food)

The decor was top class and well suited the the theme of the restaurant.

Make this a must on your holiday. The hotels should be a little worried, they’ve obviously secured a great head chef..

The bar is top notch and the Cocktails are fantastic, but don’t go past the shots - the Happy Hostess was delicious.

Ps. Dress up or dress down, both will suffice.

Sorry for my shocking photography.. :(

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tartanman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The head chef is a deadset legend. Love how he helped provide great advice and great deal. Very accommodating

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rohancostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had to seniors and young parents with a 14 month old eating at Rumba. The waitstaff Patience was admirable considering the 14 year old threw his food all over the place. The fish and chips is wonderful... and it has a great view of the Harbour the Foodservice was fairly prompt as we were early afternoon for lunch. The rum selection of drinks is amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I ate at Rhum-Ba last weekend when they were having a small blues music festival. I had the seafood ravioli, which was delicious but a bit overpriced and a very small portion. The location is great, overlooking the harbor. Our server was great, although spread too thin as most of the servers appeared to be assigned to the VIP section. Drinks were good, but also a bit overpriced even during happy hour.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amandabE3232UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice place to eat at with a good view of the harbour. Food was very tasty and decent sized servings. Very clean and well kept. Cheese cake was the absolute highlight of our meal

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kernys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rhum-Ba also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to The Rhum-Ba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing