We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for ice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location let down by a shortage of bathroom towels which meant replacements often didn't arrive before 16:30. The towel situation made worse by a shortage of places to hang used towels.

Biggest gripe is having to pay $4 for ice delivered to the room. As an ex Platinum HHonors member I can state I have never seen this at any other Hilton in the world or for that matter and other named brand hotel worldwide. Penny pinching to the extreme.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiji-Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Bula

many thanks for your kind review.

Unfortunately we spend over FJD50,000 on bags of ice which are delivered to the guests bedrooms. All of our 1 - 3 bedroom apartments are supplied with fridge/freezers and compartments to produce ice

Ice normally delivered to rooms are not for drink supplied by the hotel and for private usage. Ice is also available from the local shop located by reception.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom villa away from the main area of the pool and restaurant.You can get the complimentary shuttle to your villa or you can walk. With ours being fairly far down we mostly walked as it was good exercise but you could hop onto the shuttle at anytime.You can count on getting a ride always but you may have to wait a few minutes as Fiji time is Fiji time.
The room was nicely laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped should you want to cook (but why would you really you are on holiday) Also a bar-b-que Too be honest I don't think it had been used in quite some time but it is a good idea if you have a group of people holidaying together. The deli near the front desk has some meat trays packages that you can purchase but you can get things at the Marina grocery store should that be something you would like to do.
We only ate once at the hotel for dinner and that was the first night. We found the prices a little high but for convenience on the first night it was great. We did have breakfast every morning in the restaurant. Buffet style with everything What I liked was the international flair the menu seemed to have. There is also another breakfast choice in the second restaurant however the choices were minimal and it was a la carte.
There are some things available for water sports but the tide has to be right to use them. I did swim in the ocean but it is very weedy and definitely not good for snorkeling. When it is low tide you can walk out for miles.
The housekeeping staff are pleasant but kind of hit and miss depending on who is servicing your room. Sometimes they would not leave us clean towels or not come at all. One day they did not come and do our room until about 3:30pm. In their defense they have a lot of rooms to service and quite a variety of times that people are checking out. If you were not happy with anything they were a phone call away.

The location is great. You can walk to the Marina or take the Bula Bus for $8.00 all day ride ticket or the local bus is only $1.00. A fun experience, we even went to Nadi and back. A heck of alot cheaper than a taxi ride if you are up for it.
Just a ways down from our villa was the new Adult only area. We stayed here at the beginning of June and it was due to open in a few weeks. it looked amazing. We walked around the area to have a look. Loved the pool they have chairs that were embedded right in the pool area. Real nice on a hot day.
The grounds are immaculately kept which is always pleasant. Lots of flowers and birds abound.


Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Bula

thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had a good vacation. I am also glad to let you know that the Koro Adult Restaurant is now fully open for Buffet Breakfast, lunch and dinner with entertainment.

I am sorry that housekeeping did not arrive earlier during the day to clean rooms and appreciate your understand that during this period the hotel is full and they were priorities the departure and arrival rooms first thing in the mornings

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What a complete disappointment. This is our third trip to Fiji, and most definitely the worst hotel we have stayed in. We changed rooms because the first room was grotty, and the second room was no better. Phone socket in the toilet that was hanging off the wall. Light switches all over the place.

The "Adults Only" pool closed at 5pm because the restaurant serves dinner, but people were in the pool while we were eating breakfast!! On the Friday, music wasn't allowed for aerobics because there was a conference going on, and the advertised Bollywood night was for the conference guests only. To be fair, Adrienne the Manager was very understanding. We had a nice flower arrangement and fruit delivered to our room, and she offered us a free meal on the beach for our anniversary but enough was enough. After three nights, we checked out and caught a taxi to another hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mel661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Bula

I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our hotel and glad to see that the Duty Manager arranged a room move and a complimentary dinner and flowers as a gesture of good will.

Yes. We always close the adults only pool at 5pm to enable us to remove umbrellas and lounger and the band to set up. The remaining other 7 swimming pools in the hotel are still open and guests may use these. We even have one pool open until 10pm next to the Nuku area.

We advertise 3 themed nights in the hotel: Bollywood, Fijian and Seafood. All of these are held every week and at the Nuku restaurant. None of these have been cancelled and all of these were in operation this week.

The event you seem to be mentioning was a company private event which was held on the grass areas in front of the Koro Complex. It is normal for hotels to hold private events and weddings. These are private events and I am sure guests understand that can not wlak in or attend these


regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Lovely location and superb facilities. Choose your room carefully according to whether you prefer peace and quiet or close to the vibrant pool area. There is a beautiful new adults only pool and restaurant located well away from main section of hotel, and if you don't want to walk there's the Bula bus which runs every few minutes. Some rooms are self contained apartments, perfect for family holidays. The stores sell everything you need either at the hotel or at the marina, or bring from home - Nespresso pods especially! Beach not good for swimming, but unlike other hotels, Hilton doesn't have a jet ski lane in front of it, which is an advantage. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Bula

great to see that you enjoyed your visit with us in Fiji.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the Koro Adults Complex

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had a lovely stay at the Hilton, despite a few rainy days. Hotel stuff are lovely and the facilities are great! It is nice and modernized and noticeably a lot newer than other 5 star hotels in the area. The only comment I could make would be to have another restaurant for variety, however in saying that all the other restaurants from neighboring hotels are only a walk away. Beautiful hotel! Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ALW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Bula

thank you for visiting us for your birthday week and great to hear you enjoyed your time with us

Since your visit we have opened the Koro Adult Complex, which also have the new Koro Restaurant. Which is open for buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with entertainment.

We hope you will be able to visit us again soon and have the opportunity to visit Koro

regards

Martin Rogers
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
19.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,823 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.5 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,293 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $216 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa is ideally located on 2.5 km of beach on Denarau Island. Discover a paradise of sun, sea and sand at this relaxing resort. Indulge in a massage by the sea or choose from an array of treatments at the award-winning Pevonia concept spa. Every guest room offers a private terrace or balcony, and our suites provide even more space and luxury. Every meal can be enjoyed with ocean views on the side when you dine at one of our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton EMEA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing