We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one thing stopping me from going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only one thing stopping me from going back”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Firstly, having traveled alot around resorts in the Pacific Basin over the past few years, Fiji Beach Resort certainly doesn't disappoint, except in one respect that may not be an issue for all. The pool and restaurant area are picture card perfect, the rooms good size, clean, and comfortable, and the people amazing & great fun. I was there with a group of fellow Kiwis the night of the Hong Kong Sevens final, NZ versus Fiji - a dream final on our holiday. Not one of our group wanted Fiji to lose, such was the joy and passion the staff had for the game and the great ribbing we gave each other throughout the night - they made our stay that night alone.

My one disappointment was the lack of free wifi, even moderately paid wifi, accessible all the time from the room would have sufficed, but that's not available at this resort. It has expensive, one-off (cant reuse once logged off & you must always go to reception to buy more) wifi, only available at the cafe and restaurant. Yes, they have broadband in the rooms, but this is not good enough in the world of IPads for people who do not expect to have to travel with laptops. For perhaps the few like me, who expect to be able to stay in instantaneous contact through the net for personal and/or professional reasons, this is a real show stopper for me that will stop me from returning to the hotel unless this service is upgraded to modern requirements.

That said, such was the quality of the rest of the resort I will inevitably check to see if their has been a change before booking elsewhere

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Casey567,
Thank you for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton, and for your review.
It is with great pleasure that I read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do provide wireless internet access in premium rooms and are working on extending the service to all rooms.
We indeed look forward to your return to Fiji.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    946
    375
    170
    105
See reviews for
1,047
1,518
85
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon from 15th March to 22nd March. The hotel is beautiful..and the staff amazing! Keep up the good work team. Breakfast buffet was a good large spread. Had a few other meals there too, and was excellent! We were intially in room 4004 which was towards the far end of the hotel, perfect if you want some peace n quiet. However we moved over to 2706 which was closer to the pools etc. Staff were excellent and accomodating. Would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the pools etc :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Navin R,
Thank you very much for your review. I am of course delighted that you have been so well taken care of for this very special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more Hilton hospitality by the team here..
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Overall our stay at the Hilton was great. The rooms were large and comfortable, the pool facilites are fantastic and the breakfast, bar a bit of variation was a perfect start to the day. Staff are top notch also. After venturing around the other hotels on Denerau Island i am satistfied that we got the pick of the bunch.

However there was one element to the stay that left a bit to be desired and that was the price of the food and beverage options in the hotel, water especially. I realise that this is a resort Island (Denerau) and therefore you have to expect inflated "hotel prices" for food and beverage but what is a little hard to fathom and quite annoying is the following. The hotel guest book tells guests to avoid drinking water out of their room tap as the hotel is on local supply, however when you go to purchase water from the hotel you are forced to pay $11FJD for a 1 litre bottle. Thats around $9NZD When the exact same bottle can be purchased at the Denerau Marina for $2FJD it begs the question why the hotel needs to charge so much for this. Make half the money you are now and you will still be killing it. Also 9FJD for a bottle of coke is extreme. Based on this we avoided paying for food in the hotel on the whole fearing more extortionary pricing. I get that this is standard in Denerau but it dosent make it any less frustrating getting ripped off.

Just a suggestion and apart from this the Hilton is a great option.

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the pool, between blocks 26 and 30 or next to reception. Ending up in bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Ben E,
Thank you very much for choosing the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton for your stay.
I am of glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort, and that you found our team ‘top notch’. I would also like to apologize if the prices of some of our food & beverage items have made a bad impression on you. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, and offer enhanced services on a complimentary basis for comfort and convenience (pools, gym, kids club, etc …). I indeed appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

A Great resort 5 star service , the staff are outstanding ,the rooms are clean with great views will be going back for sure

Room Tip: get a room away from the pools less noise from roudy kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal-Zarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Faisal-Zarina A,
Thank you very much for your short, yet great comments about your stay at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton.
The team and I are thrilled that you found the staff ‘outstanding’, and that your 30th anniversary celebration was made very special.
We indeed look forward to having you back for the 31st anniversary!
Thank you again and best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The resort is just great!! The room was extremely comfortable, very tidy and clean!
Couldn't ask for more for a place to go and just relax!
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The restaurants food are just amazing! Tasty and a fair price for a resort as the portions are very big!
Will come back for sure!!
It was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are beach front, definitely a better choice than the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biafrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear biafrg,
Many thanks for your review and kind words.
Your comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of the team certainly caught our attention, as we live and breathe hospitality. It was very rewarding for the team to read that our passion for guest service was indeed noticed and appreciated.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thank you again and best regards,
Frederic

Frederic Lebegue
General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,624 reviews
19.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,130 reviews
1.0 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.3 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Denarau Island

Been to Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price range (per night): $179 - $661
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing