We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 146
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 146
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 134
View deal
PricelineUSD 197
eDreamsUSD 178
TravelocityUSD 146
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
235
207
37
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
207
37
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom apartment bula bus washing machine denarau marina the yasawa flyer fully equipped kitchen air con large balcony tour desk nadi town stayed nights relaxing stay the ground floor port laundry pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We stayed 7 nights in a two bedroom apartment at The Terraces in Nov 2017.
It was a lovely situation opposite the marina at Denarau.
Lovely facilities including bar/cafe around pool.
Great to have an ensuite for each bedroom
Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We arranged two tours from the travel desk there.
Very handy to eateries and shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear joannemaree,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your great review.

All expectations met, we are pleased!

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Seasons greetings!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I had been recommended to stay at the terraces so while on a business trip took the opportunity to stay 2 nights - just a one bedroom apartment.
The first surprise was how big it actually is and how comfortable the living there.
The room is very well fitted out with every facility - could have stayed weeks quite happily.
There is great space and air con in the bedroom as well as the lounge. Plus the ceiling fan in the bedroom was a great relief.
The outdoor patio was big and very pleasant to sit and watch the golfers go by. Afternoon sun and sunset a big plus.
The pool and pool bar are also very inviting and excellent for all ages. The food (lunch) at the pool bar was very good and very well priced.
Of course it is so close to the Port and the restaurants there as well.
We saw a 3 bedroom apartment which is huge so have booked a week for the family next year.
This is now my Nadi choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacificInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear PacificInspector,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your wonderful review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Terraces Family!

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our family of five found the accommodation very nice and good quality. We had a pleasant view over some gardens and the second hole of the Denarau golf course. It was also a short walk to the Marina shops. A good alternative to the mainstream resorts on Denarau island.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Craig A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again fot your review.

It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to our shores.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at The Terraces in October 2017 and highly recommend it for families wanting a stress free holiday with all the benefits of the more expensive resorts in Denarau. Our family group of 2 adults and 2 kids fit very comfortably in one of the two bedroom townhouse apartments. The main and second bedrooms are located upstairs and both had an ensuite. Beds were excellent. A third toilet was located off the living area downstairs. The living & dining area was comfy with a third sleeping option (queen size Murphy bed). The main bedroom balcony was a nice spot for a morning cuppa. The large main balcony had a six seat dining setting and overlooked the pool area. Some lovely artwork hangs in the apartment!
We liked the option of cooking our own meals in the self contained kitchenette (fridge/freezer, gas cooktop, microwave, kettle) though found this a challenge with no oven and limited ingredient options at the convenience store ($$$) at Port Denarau across the road. We managed quite well but recommend a trip on the Westbus ($1FJD) to the local Fresh food markets early in your stay to stock up on fresh local produce. A much cheaper option than allowing $80-120FJD per meal (for family of 4). The bakery at the Port has nice bread and butter for a good price.
The staff at the Terraces are LOVELY and only too happy to help with anything you need. Daily room servicing of beds and towels and light cleaning was available.
There was some construction going on during our stay (daytime) so looks like future guests will be enjoying new kitchens and freshened up apartments!
The hotel supplies beach towels for use around the pool. The pool is 1.2m deep in the main and has a shallow wading area for small children. Lots of shade areas available but make sure you bring hats and sunscreen!
There is a small cafe poolside open for all meals 7am to 7pm, a handy and cheaper option than the restaurants at The Port.
The Port is directly across the road for shopping and restaurants and the gateway to the Islands for cruising/snorkelling.
The other resorts are walking distance or you can pay $8 each to ride the open air Bula bus all day which runs on a continuous loop of the Port and all the Denarau hotels (Kids under 12 free), alternatively a taxi will take you all from the Port to the Golf Club for $7 one way. You may even be able to bargain for a cheaper price!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Niss123,

Wow, wonderful review!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for taking out your valuable time to post this comprehensive review. We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations in all of the areas. I have mentioned in couple of my responses earlier that The Terraces Resort can be used as a hub for people to holiday in Fiji at an affordable price.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a group of 7 extended family in a great 3 bed apartment. The apartment was fully self contained, clean & of a large size with full kitchen, dining, toilet/ laundry( washer dryer),lounge with a large balcony overlooking the pool, gardens & golf course downstairs.Three good sized bedrooms, including large master with ensuite & balcony, plus 2nd bathroom were located up stairs. Even though there were 7 of us from teens to seniors we were in no way on top of each other.
The apartments are 3 minute walk away from the Marina, restaurants/takeaways & a great range of shops & small supermarkets. Best of all the transfer centre for day trips, cruises & transfers to the islands is also located here. Bus to other resorts easily available if u want to explore.
Couldn't have been in a better spot for our needs .. great food, shops & tours. The staff were efficient, friendly & very helpful ... would certainly recommend The Terraces Apartments to others.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3657julieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear 3657julieF,

Thank you for your post.

You have said it all. And yes, our staff the the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews