We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shannon F
Sydney, Australia
First time in Fiji
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2019via mobile
My partner and I stayed at the Westin and our time here was great. The star make you feel like you’ve come home. Very friendly and accommodating. The room we shared was a great size although the room had two double beds and for a couple to sleep in the same bed it was too small.
The breakfast included was nice. Ocean front restaurant which is beautiful to start each day. The pools are amazing!
The adult pool is nice however, it’s tucked away and quite small.
This is a hotspot for families so if you don’t want children around I would recommend looking for an adults only venue as the kids drove me a little crazy at times, but didn’t ruin the experience.
One staff member, Taniela (he calls himself Dan) definitely needs a mention as he was amazing! He organised transport for us, helped us with hints and tips for the area and made us feel like we have a new family member! Absolute heart of gold!!
Overall, the Westin is where I’d come back to when visiting Fiji again.
Date of stay: September 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$864
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$703
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$705
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$624
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$419
  • Radissonhotels.com
    AU$631
0.7 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$628
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$629
  • Expedia.com
    AU$629
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$629
1.0 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Booking.com
AU$101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Denarau Island
Reviews (3,390)
Filter reviews
3,390 results
Traveller rating
1,482
1,140
427
208
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,482
1,140
427
208
133
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,390 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The Westin has everything a self contained resort needs; gym, spa, bakery and restaurants in pleasant surroundings and part of a complex which includes access to the Sheraton and Sheraton Villas facilities and multiple swimming pools.
A beach walk links it to 4 additional resorts for plenty of variety of meal options, with a shopping/restaurant complex at the nearby marina.
Really hard to fault for a relaxing holiday

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night enjoyed route to vomo island resort. We booked an ocean breeze. Upon check in, we were offered an upgrade to a plunge pool room for $200FJ. We declined as our stay was so brief. Then, they upgraded us anyway. The room was adequate for the night, but very worn. The linen had balled. The paintwork was flaking, everything felt old and used. The bathroom was huge but the tiles looked mouldy. The bed was very comfortable and the room was dark and quiet - so it completely served its purpose for a transit stay. The main pool looked beautiful. The view out to sea was so different from the island experience. The water is all muddied and you wouldn’t swim in it. The Westin felt huge with lots of amenities. Dinner was average. Whilst the overall stay was average at best, the service was good and friendly staff every where you turn.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Foziana, Manager at The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you enjoyed our associates hospitality and our pool area. We strive to exceed our customer expectations and complimentary upgrade to spa room was done with same intention. I’m sorry to learn that your room had some cleanliness and maintenance issues. I will share your feedback with relevant team members to address these immediately.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to our shores in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Westin Denarau for my 50th Birthday. In my opinion it is not a 5 star resort. The hotel foyer and pool areas and gardens are very nice. The rooms though are a bit tired and need a facelift. The breakfast buffet at the Kitchen Grill is chaotic. Not sure how much it cost, it was inclusive with our room rate. On our first night we had dinner at the restaurant downstairs outside the Bakery. Food was average, small serve and very expensive. The best part of the dinner was watching the fire dancers. If you’re after a “cheap” snack the Bakery has good coffee, fresh pastries and fresh ham, mortadella or chicken and salad rolls. Not cheap, $AU11 for a roll. We had these for dinner a couple of nights as dining out for dinner was far too expensive. Canned drinks are roughly $AU5 a can. On a positive the people are very friendly and very accommodating. If you have some change please give them tips. It’s not customary but they are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Overall was a nice stay and will be back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Another great stay on Denerau with fabulous facilities, staff very friendly and great service. Included breakfast was all we could want! Pools great.
Restaurants a bit expensive but with exchange rate not too bad. Close to Port complex with many good restaurants and shops.

Room tip: Sea views are the best but garden views also good
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanineP716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Have just returned from a week at the Westin Denarau and found every member of the staff that we came across incredibly helpful, sweet and friendly. They went out of their way to help whether it was at reception, porters, breakfast staff, maids - all of them.If it weren't for them I would have to give this place a three star rating because the buildings especially in the public areas are sadly looking tired and worn out.
We had a garden view room which overlooked the Heavenly Spa. It was a pleasant outlook and we spent a lot of time on our balcony. The gardens are kept pristine. The room itself is large and well appointed with plenty of storage space. The bed was comfortable but creaked every time we moved! (We're not overly big!!) The linens were lovely. The bathroom had been patched up and was looking tired. The maids did a great job keeping it spick and span through the week.
The adult pool was ok, but not that inspiring an outlook with the sandstone surround looking worn out and grubby. Some of the mats on the sunloungers have seen better days. The sea side pool was cold - the spa pools also cold when we tried them out. Thank goodness we could use the Sheraton pools - and we did.
Thought $50+ for four Vono beers at the pool a bit expensive!
We ate at Zing on our first night and were a bit underwhelmed by the offerings. Also expensive for what we had.
Breakfast was extensive but cold tea and coffee every day - never had a hot cup of either the whole time. I think maybe they provide too much choice. A bit less and kept warm would be good. Cold bacon, cold pancakes just not that appealing.
I guess you get what you pay for and we did get a good deal for Denarau but next time I'll be spending a bit more and staying elsewhere. The hotel needs an update and soon before it really starts to crumble! Special thanks to the staff who do an awesome job under what must be trying conditions. Come on Westin management - spend some money on this place.

Room tip: Garden view room did have a lovely garden view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews