We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TimJH
Melbourne, Australia

Such a good family holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
A fantastic place for a family holiday. Lovely staff, easy to organise day trips and fantastic facilities. A couple of options for restaurants, including a cafe, and super easy to get into the port. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$678
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$673
  • Sofitel
    AU$684
0.9 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$689
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$695
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$695
0.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$717
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$717
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$1,149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$1,022
  • Priceline
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$1,030
0.2 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$752
No prepayment needed
  • Hilton
    AU$769
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$757
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$559
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$523
  • Expedia.com
    AU$552
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heavenly Spa by Westin Adults only pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Westin.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    1.5 km from Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort
    View more hotels in Denarau Island
    Reviews (480)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    347
    68
    27
    17
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews farm to fork pratap singh beautiful smile your luggage breakfast buffet every morning ocean front aqua aerobics an ocean view room pool staff fantastic holiday bula vinaka relaxing stay beautiful staff family holiday restaurant staff swim up bar
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 29 April 2024

    We traveled in April 2024. This has been 1 of the most favourite places I have ever visited and we will return again and again!
    Nicest Staff, lovely culture, welcoming, clean, great pools/restaurants/gardens, will always go out of their way to help, they were on top of drop off's & pick up's, hotel runs by tab to room so never had to carry wallet/money & also hotel has lots of activities for kids & adults eg (fishing on beach with locals, Kava tea tasting, cocktail tasting, plant tweeting making fans, wood making, Fiji dancing & fire show every night ect

    Very relaxing hoilday and Fiji was just beautiful to wake up to. We will return. I normally don't right many reviews but Sheraton Fiji deserve it! Great experience, 5 stars for us!

    Room tip: Pool seats get taking quickly. Book your restaurants in reduces long wait times to eat. Good to have some Fiji money for tipping.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paradise609469
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

    Very clean well maintained hotel that is extremely customer service focused. Our room looked liked the pictures .yoga on the lawn in the evening, several pools .excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommend this hotel. Love we could cast our device to the tv .great bed .lots of attention to small details. Only neg no wifi near wet edge pool

    Room tip: Take the local yellow bus $1.65 into town.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 1foodieontherun
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 April 2024

    Bula.
    We stayed here for 5 nights during the Easter break with my children/grandchildren to celebrate my 70th birthday. We had 3 rooms, 1354,1305 & 1371.
    From the moment we walked in to the foyer we were welcome with the traditional Fiji greeting. We were attended to at the reception by Ani who was outstanding. She spent a lot of time with us organising the 3 rooms,making dining bookings etc. and always willing to help us with any queries.
    The rooms were spacious,clean, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom & rain shower. The gardens are most beautiful, several clean well maintained pools. There are additional pools in the nearby villas which the guests can use.
    No matter which part of the hotel you were, the staff would always greet you which was so nice.
    The hotel has daily fire walking dance in the afternoons. Also the daily aqua aerobic classes were another highlight & popular.
    The food was very good at restaurant 619. The staff here are very helpful. Although breakfast time can be very busy the staff are always willing to that extra to meet your needs. The buffet dinner was also very good with the Saturday night seafood buffet not to be missed.
    Opposite the hotel there is a Golf club which is part of the hotel which has dinner options ant a reasonable price and nightly great music.
    If you want to try something different you can catch a taxi to the marina (F$8) for other dining options.
    Overall we had the most wonderful relaxing stay & truly enjoyed been here for my memorable birthday. We hope to return back in the near future.

    Thank you to the management & all the staff.

    Vinaka.

    Room tip: Breakfast is very busy around 8.30 am
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Traveller110011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

    We stayed in five 5 Star hotels during a 2 week Fiji visit and this hotel was the best by far…great, friendly and motivated staff, excellent F&B, well kept grounds, great location…everything was fantastic. As someone who stays a lot in hotels i can only say this must be due to great management. A special thanks to Anu Kruti, Yashmin Kaur, Ranjeshni and Tracey who all went out of their way to make our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

    Room tip: Swim in the pools of the neighbouring Sheraton Denarau Villas, less crowded and larger
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Markus403
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

    Hi all,

    Firstly, I am a Manager of a service provider so this review is certainly not from a negative perspective but from a perspective to raise the bar and strive toward further excellence as all service providers ought to. This review will list the positives and suggested areas to raise the bar well above other resorts within the Denarau location. The positives will far outweigh any constructive criticism as listed.

    We stayed at the Sheraton Beach and Golf Resort for 7 nights. We arrived home today and the overall experience was fantastic. Before I delve into the review, I do want to make special mention of “Acomai” from the cafe “28g”. What a delightful person he is! If Acomai ever decides to relocate to Sydney, I would not hesitate to give him a job. What an asset that he is to Sheraton Beach and Golf Resort. He has certainly left an impression on myself, my husband Michael, my sister in law Kate, our kids James and Harrison and the other extended family members that we travelled with. He was so warm, kind and welcoming. We already miss him!

    Positives:
    1. Lovely, warm, welcoming and friendly staff.
    2. Spacious rooms
    3. Free bottles of water daily.
    4. Rooms cleaned everyday.
    5. Fabulous vibe around the resort.
    6. Great timetabled activities, especially the Aqua Aerobics at 10:30am.
    7. Family friendly
    8. Classy resort
    9. “Rosalia” from reception so helpful in arranging our transfers and day trip.
    10.Cocktails wonderful from Tatavu Grill and Bar and pool side.
    11. Fabulous full buffet breakfast daily.
    12. An extremely central location even if wanting to visit Denarau Port or the Coral Coast.

    Areas for Improvement:
    1. Laundry facilities for guests. The current system is way too expensive.
    2. More generous beds or an upgrade in mattresses to be considered.
    3. Pillows aren’t the most comfortable.
    4. Adult pool too small and the main pool is way too shallow and lacks depth.
    5. Bula Bus not worth it. Better off getting a taxi service.

    Our family of 8 would not hesitate to stay at this resort again upon visiting.

    Warmest regards to Acomai and Rosalia!!!

    As readers can see, the positives far outweigh so overall, this would be my chosen resort upon visiting

    Room tip: Bula Bus
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 716katf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews