We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
1,053
870
394
159
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
870
394
159
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fish feast restaurant ocean studio ocean front chime bar kids club bula bus buffet breakfast port denarau food and drinks golf course coral coast jet ski relaxing holiday water sports kids pool day trip
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fiji Sheraton had so much to offer that one wonders where to start! From the friendly greetings of Bula from all those present there to the gardener that brought us fresh coconuts everyday, we had a great time.

Much thanks also to Vanessa at the reception for treating us so well and the gracious service we received at Feast Restaurant each breakfast.

In terms of water activities, it was very worthwhile to take the plunge and ride on the Hobiecat in the relaxing beachfront. Gideon, our DSDS guide was just the right person for the job and made us feel at ease, even though it was our first time. Margaret at the sales desk also advised us well.

While the Bula bus was an adventure in itself, it was a very convenient mode of travel to other areas within the large resort complex and easy access to Denarau Marina. If staying for four or more days, I recommend buying the four day bus pass.

To all the staff at Sheraton Fiji who made us very welcome each day, thanks for a memorable experience.

Room tip: Upgrade to an ocean view room and enjoy waking up each morning to the waterfront and the immaculately-kept luscious gardens and tall palms.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Priya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

For the last 3-4 years we've been avid AirBnb'ers (all around the world), so staying at a hotel was a 'new' novelty for us. The escort IS tired and need of an upgrade, but the staff were awesome, beds were super comfy, and rooms well appointed. Definitely come back here!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zorbacfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great place for families. Loved every minute of our holidays spend here. Lot of pools, kids club, great customer service & awesome food 

Our huge thanks to

Mere ( office manager) solved all our issues with a smile, Sanjini, Joanna, Ani & Akash - great front desk staff

Kalea ( kind hearted & genuine), Lusy( miss you) Ani & Milli – Kids club
Latu- braids lady
Sova - our nanny was amazing. She was available anytime of the day & we felt safe leaving our son under her care.
Vitesh, Puneet, Ronit, Luke & team – Geat Chefs at The Feast
Heartiest thanks to Vitesh who made us feel like home by cooking scrumptious meals. We kindly appreciate your eagerness to please us and cooking us that special meal just before we left. You are a gem :)
Flying Fish – Tiana is so gracious and friendly. My son loves her. Lady with a genuine smile. We loved our dining experience because of you. Hope you become a manger soon 
Prouds – worst experience. All of the staff was unfriendly. The only person who was willing to help & acknowledge us with a smile was Adi. Everyone else was extremely rude & overbearing. They need to loose their attitude, they are mere sales girls selling big brands.
Big thanks to Milla, Vinit and Raminesh from ZING for making our dining experience memorable. Loved the Fish there.
We will be back sometime next year and will highly recommend to our friends.
Thanks, Andrei

Room tip: Studio ocean view rooms are quite bigger. Perfect for family with 1 or 2 kids.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreidobrovolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The most amazing experience was at the Sheraton Fiji Resort!
People tell you just how wonderful Fijians are but until you experience this at first hand,
you have no idea what love and kindness is.

You feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble.
While Fiji it’s self is expensive you can’t put a price on service.
Each morning we were greeted at Feast Resturant for breakfast by the lovely amazing and wonderful lady named LIA.

Lia remembered us by face, by name and by room number and accommodated us each morning a table for 6 pax.

Lia’s friendly genuine kind approach was absolutely flawless. Lia is an asset to the Feast Restaurant and makes you feel like apart of the family.
We stayed 26th March to 2nd April Room #1701 and #1702

THANK YOU LIA we miss your beautiful smiling face already !
Keep up the GREAT WORK xx

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Pridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort over Easter and did experience a line up for breakfast and problematic wi fi experience, particularly on the Sunday 1st April. Happens that TC Josie was located about 150km west-south west @ 3.00am which explains the 90kph winds that blew the garden furniture everywhere and the 260mm of rain that flooded the breakfast venue. My understanding is that most of the Denarau resorts etc were on skeleton due to a lot of the roads being flooded so staff simply could not get to work, resulting in slower cleanup and service etc. It was also explained that the many power outages impacted on the wi fi which was frustrating, but what could they do in circumstances. Of course the bad weather resulted in a lot of guests simply ‘staying in’ as there wasn’t much else to do = crowded foyer etc

Rooms are good, staff friendly and location is first class. I simply could not pan the place given the extraordinary weather circumstances.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevecS1591NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews