We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
USD 284
USD 277
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
USD 295
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
USD 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Apartments(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
USD 354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 265
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Denarau(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52
USD 21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 103
USD 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)
travelup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
425
256
84
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
256
84
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaflying fishkids clubseafront villalagoon poolbula busfamily holidayedge barown bathroomwashing machinepizzafeast restaurantthree bedroomsheraton denaraumum and dadgreat familygreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We are a family of 8 and found the three bedroom villa perfect for all of us great location plenty of room and even space to have some quiet time to yourself without feeling like you were hiding. Staff could not have done more to make our stay memorable, comfortable and enjoyable. Special thanks to Mere Q whose attention to detail,beaming smile and "never to busy to help" attitude made us feel extremely welcome. Would recommend Sheraton Villas with confidence.

Room Tip: ocean view room is the way to go
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonypellegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is a beautiful place to visit when on vacation do not penny pinch traveling this far is always expensive. We loved fiji and all its culture the beaches, market were truly romantic. The is a bit of magic at this location we had a lovely time some people may want something more contemporary but this was perfect. The very long flight was worth it to me. The water was placid the people are so friendly and nice. This is a great compromise if considering going even further like Thailand which would have been a longer flight and more time to get to.
I didn't want to be that tourist constantly taking selfies ...but regret not taking more pictures...Simply a spectacular place very romantic.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the best view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondebunny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Not sure if it’s a ‘time of the year’ thing but the place was full of bogans. Yes, tattoos, beards, Bintang-singlets, super excited about the number of dumplings in a serving bogans. The infinity pool was a just a waterbody of floating beer glasses (in human hands) and kids being randomly hurled into concerning levels of altitude by parents before splatting on to the water.
Also, a high number of staff was seen loitering about almost everywhere. Not doing much, just standing outside the villas.
Enough of the bad stuff! The villas are pretty good. The rooms are well presented and clean. Since this really is three hotels in one (Sheraton, Sheraton Villas and Westin), there’re a lot of choices for food and pools. You can use any restaurant-not sure about the pools though.
There’s also a beach, which is quite small but not a lot of people on it as most of the guests prefer the pools. It’s a nice little beach and I would recommend it over the crowded pools.
The main restaurant called Feast is where all the breakfasts and buffets are served. It gets really hot in there as it is open on many sides. The staff seemed a bit cranky (to their defence , it was quite hot and muggy and they did seem to be trying hard not to show it). Buffet dinner was ok, nothing to write home about. Not worth the $75 per head.
Now, here’s the real problem. Since it gets bloody hot in there, buffet is not the best way to go. Fruits were off. Food was rendered tasteless in the heat. On one occasion, the mint chutney was completely off. I let them know about it and the chef came out - and disagreed with me. It was clearly off, I could tell because I had tasted it. I didn’t make a big deal out of it, it could happen anywhere.
There are other restaurants which do ok food by hotel standards. The Asian restaurant at this place is particularly lacking in service. We went there when it was almost empty. The food still took an hour to arrive at the table and it can only be described as average. Staff loitered around but didn’t seem to like being summoned at all. It was a bit of a hit and miss with the waiters.

Overall, a great property but service is quite average and some of the things just don’t add up (mostly food). I would not be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vishal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterElakis, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Bula Vishal T. Thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback relating to the quality of our Villas. Your point about the benefit of staying in one of the resorts and being able to utilise the venues in all three is something that we receive a lot of positive comments about. Yes, you can also definitely use the various pools!
I regret the fact that you did not enjoy your dining experiences and I assure you that your feedback will be shared with Chef and also the service Team. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality F&B experience so it was disappointing to read your comments. We will continue to work on improving our offering in all our venues.
Thank you again Vishal T and we wish you safe travels
Regards, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay here,the people are so friendly and helpful,and the resort itself is fantastic.
We never saw one thing out of place,beautiful gardens,immaculate rooms and the pools and restaurants are amazing.
Thanks to Julia the Villas Manager, for helping us with a couple of requests,your efforts were appreciated immensely,
All the staff we spoke to typified Fiji and its great people,they cant do enough for you,truly amazing experience for us,thanks so much
We got the yellow bus into Nadi to go the markets and it was really fun.We wandered the markets and bought some fruit and vegetables and just soaked up the vibe amongst the local people,great experience for the kids too.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Booked a 2 bedroom Villa and whilst there is nothing wrong with it, the property definitely needs a makeover. My expectations were higher. A stocked mini bar is definitely needed. Staff were great and obliging

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterElakis, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Bula Bruiser506 and thank you for your feedback. We are very focused on improving our Villa product and we regularly receive positive comments on their condition and presentation. We don't have a stocked mini bar however we would have been more than happy to arrange a mini bar specifically tailored to your choice of beverages. Please do let us know if you are staying with us again so that we can accommodate your specific preferences.
Vinaka once again Bruiser506

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews