We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
439
259
87
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
259
87
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa flying fish family holiday kids club seafront villa lagoon pool bula bus edge bar washing machine pizza own bathroom feast restaurant three bedroom sheraton denarau mum and dad great family great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed in an oceanfront villa for 8 days late November and can not complain about anything. The villas are spacious and well set out. There are 2 large bedrooms that can be closed off with a small kitchen, lounge room and dining room between the bedrooms. The view was fantastic and staff happy and obliging.
As there were 4 adults and 2 children we caught a taxi into Port Denarau for FD 5 where the Bula bus was FD 7 per person although for all day. We went to the Port for 4 dinners and had 4 dinners at the Westin or Sheraton. The dinners at the hotels were good but Moo Moos at the Westin was overpriced.Both bands at The Sheraton and Westin were good but the band at the Westin was slightly better than the Sheraton band.
The Wifi in the Villa was a bit dodgy for the last 3 days but you could always connect if you went to the computer room.
I can recommend the villas and the Sheraton for a pleasant relaxing holiday. Just be aware that the prices for meals in the Port or at the hotels are similiar to Australian prices.
We booked a taxi through Sheraton directly and it cost FD55 for 4 adults and 2 children. On the way from the airport we asked the driver to take us to a supermarket and he took us to one which was not too far from the airport where we were able to buy some food for use in the Villa at very reasonable prices. We also stocked up at a supermarket in Nandi a few days later.
Unfortunately one of the adults in our party needed to see a Doctor and the one recommended by the Sheraton was very good which was a relief.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JABGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Bula JABgoldcoast,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Sheraton Denarau Villas. My team and I are very happy that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fiji! Warm regards, Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My wife and i with our two kids, 3 and 14 months, stayed at the Villas for an amazing 7 nights. Overall experience was amazing but there were a couple of small hiccups which we experienced through our stay... only minor but worth mentioning. A week before checking in I emailed the resort to confirm our booking but also to request that a baby cot be available in our room on arrival. We checked in to our room - no baby cot. Thankfully guest services organised one pretty quickly for us. The second issue was the use of the in house pay DVD service. Completely unreliable. We had two maintenance guys come into the room at separate times telling us that the service needs to activated by reception. About 10 calls later and a day and a half of waiting - it worked. Pretty frustrated as the TV selection on the TV was pretty ordinary. But asides these two little issues our stay was amazing. The housekeeping staff were amazing - always considerate as to when our little girl was having her morning sleep and moving to another room to come back later. Everyone in the resort was very welcoming. we will definately be back and have recommended this resort to friends already. Value for money. Yeah the meals and drinks are a little pricey in the resort... but who cares - your on holiday... we really didn't mind - overall the prices were quite reasonable. we dined at the resort one of the nights and the remainder of the nights at the Port Denarau Marina. Overall 5 out 5!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fezzbar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Fezzbar1975,
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating for your recent stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas! I am glad that our resort was a perfect fit for your young family and that you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you for highlighting the experiences that were less than perfect and I apologise for the inconveniences they caused you. Your comments give us the opportunity to review and improve on our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable holidays at Sheraton Denarau Villas! Kind regards, Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We're recently back from our second visit to the Villas this year - this time in a two-bedroom lagoon view villa (upgraded at check-in)

It's a terrific set-up for young families - from the pools across the three properties to the range of restaurants that mean you can (if you want) eat somewhere different every night without leaving the Sheraton/Westin precinct.

There are refurbishments underway at the Villas at the moment - which will apparently cease the week before Christmas and then recommence sometime in the new year.

The works are occurring seven days a week, and when we were there were focussed on the ocean view block overlooking the Wet Edge bar and restaurant and the infinity edge pool. The noise was a little distracting to say the least.

It would have been good to be informed by the Sheraton (either at booking or check-in) that the refurbishments were occurring.

Other than that minor issue, a great week.The staff everywhere across the resort were excellent - and the babysitting service gave us three nights out without the kids!

The washing & kitchen facilities in the Villas make life easy, especially when dealing with hungry, messy pre-schoolers.

We're already planning next year's trip....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear BH02,
Warmest greetings from Sheraton Denarau Villas! I am delighted to know that once again you enjoyed the friendly service from our associates, the food and beverage outlets, pools and the comfort of your Villa. I apologise if your stay was inconvenienced by the work being carried out on the Villas, but I do hope you will return to enjoy our Villa enhancements in the near future. Your review is appreciated. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Villa’s for 7 nights/8 days in mid November 2012 and we loved it. The two room apartment was perfect for our family ( two teenage children) and the apartments gave mum and dad the much needed space. We received a warm welcome with a drink on arrival and a staff member came to our room to explain the room facilities. Only one item really didn’t work, which was the hotel directory which was accessed via the TV. However when we tried to activate this it didn’t work. So it would have been useful to receive a handout on check in to explain the facilities the resort offered us.

Apartments were clean, tastefully decorated and provided all of the necessary items to make our stay enjoyable. Having a small supermarket nearby helped also keep our dining costs down.

The staff were always friendly and eager to greet holidays makers with a warm BULLA and they were always eager to assist. As we were a guest of the Villa’s, we were also welcome to use all of the facilities located at the Sheraton Resort (next door) plus the facilities at The Weston Resort. Both Resorts were excellent and would recommend staying at either one.
Swimming pool at Sheraton Villa’s was better for our kids– pool at the Sheraton was much smaller and shallower – so if you have little ones up to the age of say 10, would recommend the pool at the Sheraton.

The close proximately to Denarau Port, Nadi Town plus the Golf Club make it an excellent base to explore the West side of Fiji. We met some holiday makers who stayed at a resort located on the Coral Coast and to take an island cruise, they had to take a 90 minute coach trip to Port Denarau to board their boat. Makes the day very long indeed. So to do a day cruise it was very convienant to be close to Port Denerau where all the island tours leave from.

Restaurants at the resort were lovely, great food, but they are expensive. However there are some really nice restuarants at the Denerau Port, only a short cab ride away for FJD$5 and reasonably priced. Also the Gold club just across the road have great pizza's.

However, I do have a big complaint about the accommodation package that we chose.
Prior to booking our holiday, we looked at the accommodation offers provided by nearby resorts such as Sofitel, Radisson, Hilton, The Western, etc. The Sheraton Villa’s advertised a Water Sports Package, which we had to book through “Starwood Hotels” but the booking email was confirmed by Sheraton.

So based upon this advertised promotion we chose to stay at the Villa’s. The Water Package entitled the holder to 2 Jet Activities for every 2 day stayed. Well, trying to get anyone to honour that package was impossible. Many trips to Adrenaline Booking Desk (the company that ran the activities) and three trips to the Sheraton Reception counter failed to resolve the issue. Remember it is Fiji time, we kept being told to come back 2 hours later or the next morning each time we spoke to someone. Hence why it took many trips and many days to try and get our Water Sports package honoured.

Seemed everyone we spoke with knew nothing about the Water Sports Package that we booked.
We were told no fewer on 6 separate occasions we were only entitled to one Jet Activity over the 8 days, so we only got to do one jet activity – vastly different from the advertisement and from the Voucher that clearly stated we were entitled to the activities every 2 days stayed. Even our email accommodation confirmation clearly states the package we purchased and we showed this to the staff. But no, they would not honour it and we did not get the package we had PAID for.

I found this completely unsatisfactory and left me and my family very angry. We felt we had been mislead and on this basis, I would certainly not book another “Package” with Sheraton.
Other than this stuff up, we would definitely recommend staying at the Sheraton Villa’s if you have children. Just don’t book a “package” as they will not honour the advertised promotional items and you will be paying extra for items they will not provide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear onewheel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas. Whilst I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your Villa, our dining options and the convenience of our complex facilities, I was dismayed to learn of the challenges you experienced with the accommodation voucher. Please accept my apologies as we investigate this matter. I would appreciate if you have the time, to email our Rooms Division Manager at evan.burns@sheraton.com with more detail. We do hope that we can restore your faith in us on your next visit with our usual best Sheraton service that you deserve. Warm regards, Scott MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

BULA. One word. PERFECT !! This place has everything for familys with little babys, even the baby sitter loves the kids:) while the adults relax. The Villas are best if you want your home away from home. We also brought our own food from nz to cook because the resturants here are too pricey. But over all the kids had a good time and the adults had a nice relax. Veddy Gud. :))

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PakiTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear PakiTours,

Ni sa bula from Sheraton Denarau Villas! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay and for your 5 star rating! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that it proved to a most relaxing and enjoyable experience for your family. I hope that your next visit to Fiji brings you back to our resort. Kind regards, Scott MacDonald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews